We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 National City

Save Saved
You added Super 8 National City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 National City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Roosevelt Avenue, National City, CA 91950 1132   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in National City
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    13
    12
    12
See reviews for
22
18
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 days, it was overall good.
Shower was not working, but they fixed it immediately.
People in the neighbor rooms were talking all night, it was very disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. The maintenance issue is something all hotels have to go through but we strive to take care of all the problems right away and if not, switch you to a better room. We apologize for the noise level in the room next to yours sometimes some guests will be bothersome to others but we at the front desk try to take care of the problem right away to our best ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

not at all what i was expecting nice clean room nicely decorated. friendly staff very helpful. price was good not expensive at all for everything that was provided for us we had large room enough space wasn't crammed, microwave, refrigerator, laundry on site, pool free wifi and the free continental breakfast. Felt very comfortable staying here would come back no doubt about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your honest feedback. We do acknowledge the fact that we do have a lot to work and lot to improve on but we are always thriving to achieve our goal of making this the best stay for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent about 2 months here since December 26, 2012 due to being in a Federal Court case against Chase Auto Finance in San Diego. Everyone here makes me feel at home. If I had had enough money I would stay for a year because it feels like home. Super 8 is my 1st choice when I have to go to court in San Diego, CA. I have stayed other motels at comparable rates. This is by far the best motel in the area for value and service. I plan on going back in the near future. Any motel can rent rooms out. It is the staff here that makes the difference. I have stayed in $500.00 a night rooms and I found Super 8 more enjoyable. I give 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words we do appreciate your feedback as always. We are blessed with a staff that is friendly and willing to accomodate all of our guests. Please continue to give us suggestions so we can make this a better stay for you while you are away from home. Thank you again for taking the time out to write a review as it helps us improve on the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Affordable room very clean comfortable bed beautiful marble counter tops overall the room was really nice and staff very friendly and helpful. Will be coming back thanks for everything keep up the good work

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 National City, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do appreciate guests taking the time out to write honest feedback. We work hard each day to make sure all concerns are addressed and that all of our guests are receiving good, clean, affordable service. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 National City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 National City

Address: 425 Roosevelt Avenue, National City, CA 91950 1132
Location: United States > California > National City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in National City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 National City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small property. Recently we are working on renovating all of our rooms. Changing with all furniture, Carpet and appliances. Our goal at Super 8 , National city is to make our guest's stay as comfortable as we can while providing a clean, peaceful, friendly environment. We are growing with our guests and therefore we welcome all suggestions and comments. We take them seriously and constantly try to improve the quality and care of the product we are providing. We appreciate all guests choosing this property while they stay in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 National City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 National City Hotel National City
Super 8 Motel National City
Super Eight National City
National City Super 8
National City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 National City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.