We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic eating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxbow Public Market

Oxbow Public Market
610 First Street, Napa, CA 94559
707-963-1345
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in Napa
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Dover, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

After a day at the vineyard we were famished. I had read reviews regarding this market and it exceeded all of my family's expectations. It was pricey but well worth the trip. There was every delectable item to eat. I let my eyes take a viewing- oysters organic everything - deserts. This was fantastic. Cupcakes for desert. No one wanted to leave! Hard to make a family of 5 happy but this place did it!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    94
    19
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Something for everyone !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Visited Oxbow Public Market on our most recent visit to Napa Valley. This place did not disappoint. There is something for everyone. Great for large groups and families.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Awesome in so many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Definitely a must see in Napa. This place has it all - oyster bars, wine tastings, cupcakes, olive oil tastings, delicious food... Nice!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Looking for a Deli?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were looking for sandwiches to take on a picnic to a winery.
The Fatted Calf is a butcher shop that will make sandwiches.
We ordered the roast beef sandwich and the meat was medium raw.
I'm not sure if they pulled a slab of beef out of the display case and sliced it up.
The rest of the sandwich ingredients were good, but for a $10 sandwich we were expecting better. We should have gone to the bakery and purchased some cheese instead.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Point, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A must-visit when in Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Oxbow is awesome! The variety of foodie delectables in this high-end food court/grocery will have your head swimming in no time. Fortunately, most shops are generous with samples, so you can more easily decide what to have more of. From olive oil to oysters, pizzas to gourmet cupcakes, this place has it all

There is plenty of parking, but not quite enough seating inside

And if your tourist plans bring you to Napa, this is a must-visit for a one-stop tour of local Napa/NorCal flavors, complete with souvenirs to take home

Highly recommended

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxbow Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Oxbow Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxbow Public Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.