We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Bakery & Especially Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetie Pies

Sweetie Pies
520 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
707-257-7280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sweet Bakery & Especially Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had thought it would be difficult to put together a healthy breakfast in a bakery cafe - but the staff at Sweetie Pie's made me feel like a valued customer - and came up with great suggestions that were a wonderful breakfast start to each day. I have to admit i was tempted by the pastries at the tables around me, they looked beautiful and from the oohs and aahs, people were clearly enjoying them. Very good coffee - I drank many cups each day as we read our morning paper and planned the day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    56
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“breakfast in bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

our hotel provided breakfast in bed from here every morning we were there. The pastries were decadent! especially the morning bun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Gotta stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The pastries are amazing! This bakery is the best way to start any day! Wonderful variety, something for everyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emigsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Sweet place for coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A super nice place to stop in for a quick breakfast and coffee. Prices were great, the service excellent, warm and inviting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Extensive choices of sweet goodies, but the wait staff is the real treat. Nice young ladies, all... and "Momma Bear" has a wonderful smile as well. Inside or outside, a great way to start the day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetie Pies also viewed

 

Been to Sweetie Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetie Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.