We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa

Napa
7399 St. Helena Highway, Napa, CA 94559
707-944-2424
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 220 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Carteret, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Oxbow Market is a great place to stop if you don't know exactly what you want! They have a great mix of small restaurants!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Frida's Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We're return customers to Frida's Mexican Restaurant in downtown Napa, California. The food is consistently good and the service very friendly. Portions are large here too and the guacamole is yummy. The ambiance is also nice with Mexican decor and the artwork focus mainly on the legendary Frida Kahlo. We'll keep coming back to Frida's. The parking lot is very narrow, so be careful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Taste is more important than quantity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow! Came here for breakfast and what a nice surprise! They don't over feed you with food and the food taste great. We are going back this morning to try the pastries. Our server Shante was friendly and informative of the area. We are making this a mandatory stop for our next visit to Napa. Delicious cornbread. Good coffee. Tasty eggs. And you don't get a pile of food on your plate. If taste is more important than quantity, this is the place. We were an hour late for breakfast and they allowed us to eat breakfast. Nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Pretty Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Napa is quite small but it is very pretty and has lots of great restaurants and wine tasting. On Thursday nights in the summer they have a Chef's Market that spans about 8 blocks and has lots of great food, wine and music. Great place to visit

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food Good Service Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were told this was one of the best places to eat.... Well the food was great.. But service NOT! the man through bread on table and ran. The waitress was rude (Janice).. Maybe it was cause it was just the 2 off us meaning not (a big tip).. But not worth missing 2 wine tasting for the meal. And I made it a point to tell the Hostess that we had a bad experience. and she just said ok. BUt if you dont care about the service the food was good...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.