We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great find in Napa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Rosita

Taqueria Rosita
1214 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-2637
707-253-9208
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another great find in Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

When recently visiting Napa, my boyfriend and I weren't impressed with the selection of restaurants or the prices in downtown. We saw a sign for this place that said "Killer Mexican Food" and we had to check it out being that we love Mexican food and hadn't seen anything else in Napa that impressed us or that we were willing to pay the asking prices on the menu. Very glad we followed the sign and checked it out - great food and service. I'm pretty sure they make their own chips. Great food for a great price in Napa, which is hard to find! We went there twice during our stay!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tri Cities, TN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent little place for good Mexican food and a cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had heard good things about Rosita's and decided to check it out. It's a small, unassuming restaurant, but the staff are super friendly and the menu offers excellent food. We actually first visited for lunch and liked it so much that we returned on a later date for dinner. The pork verde is sure to please and the staff are good with service even with a crowd. The beer is cold and the all around experience is relaxing and comfortable, which is can be a welcome relief from some of the pretentiousness of Napa Valley dining.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good deal for the Napa valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Took out-of-town friends to sit down dinner. Atmosphere was nice but not special. Service was very good. Food was good and an excellent value. Parking can be difficult on Friday-Sunday so look at city lot on Main Street and also Kohl's lot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
“One of the better Mexican restaurants in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

It's not very easy to find good quality Mexican food in the North Bay. And this restaurant appears to be related to the similarly named one in American Canyon. But there's no comparison!

The food here is actually pretty good! We lived in Southern California for two decades, and know what Mexican food is...not the Americanized stuff! This, while some is americanized, it by and large really good. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhulunbuy, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped by Rosita's after having a few drinks at the nearby bar and then wandering the streets looking for a filling but inexpensive meal. We had walked by this place earlier in the evening and it was packed.

By the time we came back (around 9pm), it was much quieter which was great because we got super fast and super efficient service. My partner had a huge burrito and I had the carnitas taco - if only we hadn't filled up on the free homemade corn chips and salsa beforehand.

The staff were friendly, the food was full of flavor and huge portions and it was cheap, cheap, cheap! Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Rosita also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Rosita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.