We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your topical Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Naples, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not your topical Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night while visiting Napa. Great a little place. More like a Bed and Breakfast. I would book this hotel again. It was very clean. Convenient to town of Napa and 29. Dinner at Coles was out of this world!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    175
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
163
809
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great room with couch and fireplace. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. Loved the secluded garden with hot tub. They treated us like family. Cookies were phenomenal as was the breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Last minute reservation for one night and we were delighted! We were in 201 on busy street until dark when traffic ceased. We closed windows on arrival, turned on a/c and it was apparent they have great windows. Large, lovely excellently appointed room with two part bath. It had a Colonial Williamsburg feel to me. Nice linens, robes, comfy bed and spotless in and out! We were in main building. No pool but lovely hot tub. This is truly like a boutique hotel. When we returned from dinner, we were greeted with the fireplace lit in the main area and the mgr. saved the most fabulous cookies for us. She made a special trip to the back to get our treat. Breakfast was excellent with constant replenishing of fresh fruit , juices and waffles made upon request! Not your run-of-the-mill continental breakfast! Fresh coffee refills served at the table. Breakfast can be in cozy lobby area or in charming courtyard! It is not a Four Seasons, but I would prefer for its charm and cozy feel! A must for us when we return! We got the best rate by going directly to their web site.

Room Tip: Pretty good walk to Napa town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were thrilled with our room. It was huge and very clean. The gardens were lovely also. Very quiet in our room. The breakfast was delicious!! They even offered to make us waffles or heat a bagel for us. The food was excellent. The staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again. No complaints!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is the cutest Best Western and has beautiful grounds . The rooms are a little dated but that's ok , it's more of a boutique hotel than a regular hotel. Rooms are vey clean . AC is a little loud and with the window open the street is loud .The staff is super friendly and check in/out was smooth . Breakfast was very good with bagels, toast, fresh muffins, cereals , juices , fresh fruit and fresh fruit salad and hard boiled eggs. There is also a very nice outdoor patio where you can eat breakfast . The staff was very attentive during breakfast as well. Close driving distance to downtown and restaurants. Free wifi with a good connection. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

1st trip to Napa and planned using trip advisor. Cute Hotel in Downtown Napa.

Pros- Service was excellent!
cute homey
included breakfast was solid
Large old town decorated feel
Upgraded to a king room

Con- The hotel is located on 1st street and is a main travel road for large trucks so it was noisy in the day. Naps were a bit difficult

If not for the street noise Id give it a 5 star for affordability, service and its cute Napa feel

Room Tip: I think the rooms facing the middle of the hotel might have less street noise for the nappers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were doing a day tour of Napa and arrived at BW Elm House early for a one night stay. We were warmly welcomed and told room wasnt ready but to come on in and enjoy the lobby and coffee/muffins etc while we waited for our tour bus to arrive.

After our long day of wine country touring, we arrived back at 5:00 were once again, warmly greeted and our king bedroom was ready. We asked about restaurants suggestions and got a great recommendation for an Italian restaurant that was within walking distance-about 25 minute walk.

Upon entering the room, which was facing 2nd St on the ground floor, next to the breakfast area, it was HOT (A/C was turned off), room was clean and well furnished. We turned the A/C on and laid down for a nap. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. Noise from the street could be heard, but was drowned out a bit by the loud A/C unit. We dressed and heading out for dinner. When we were leaving, the sweet gal at the front desk asked if we got a fresh baked cookie, and we told her we didnt want to have one before dinner, she offered to save two of them for us! Wow, so kind!

After coming back from dinner, we were greeted with two warm chocolate chip cookies!! : =0). Our room was still quite warm even with A/C on full.

We had to leave by 7:30 to catch a flight home, so we werent able to fully utilize the breakfast offerings-we grabbed a banana, yogurt, bagel and coffee to take with us.

Overall, I liked the staff and the location, and would stay again if I get another good rate!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.