We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Napa
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice cosy inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this place for 2 nights after flying into SFO from Singapore. Overall the place was presentable, clean and safe neighbourhood. On site car park was abundant. Breakfast was enjoyable though in a small area. Room and bath was of decent size. Staff were extremely helpful in giving directions and advise. Checking in was a breeze. The only minor issue was that the hotel was located next to a traffic junction and therefore traffic noise can be very annoying if you are a light sleeper. Though we requested for a quiet room during our reservation booking, but still found it tough to get a good night rest. Traffic noise starts as early as 5am to past midnight. Rooms to avoid 201 and 207 as these rooms have windows that faces the road junction as well as there are 2 rooms (104) on the ground floor that can get noisy during breakfast times.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    978
    161
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
148
740
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Believe the reviews you read about the Elm House as it is one of the best places to stay. We stayed here because of the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor and it was everything that the people wrote it would be. Every staff member is friendly and helpful. The owners are present and interact with the guests, getting to know each one. The rooms are lovely, the bed comfortable, and even the toilet paper is of high quality! No tissue paper here!!!! Then there are the complimentary breakfasts---wow! Every morning there is a different kind of tea bread as well as homemade waffles that are made for you. That is just the beginning. There are the homemade, warm chocolate chip cookies every night! Ample parking is available. Downtown is a long walk or a short drive away and it is a good location to get started on touring the wineries. When we go back to Tahoe, we will stay nowhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms 104 and 105 are right off of the dining room and could be very noisy in the mornings when brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have stayed at 3 different Best Westerns in 3 different states and have loved each one of them. The quaintness is a refreshing experience. We would stay at these every time we travel if they were available. I would suggest Best Western Inns to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPHARETTA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We drove up to a small quaint house it was not any ordinary house it was a wonderful best western. Nope I really mean as the others said a B&B. The room was cozy with a gas fireplace and countryside feel. They served a nice home style breakfast and the staff made you feel at home. I always wanted to stay at a B&B now I can scratch it off my bucket list. So if I tell you how good it was, I may not get a room next time and I do hope there is a next time. You won't go wrong with the Elm House.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A smaller but very nice Best Western. It has a bed and breakfast feel to it. Very friendly front desk, great room and a great location being very close to downtown Napa. We had a king room which was supposed to be one of the largest and it was very nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I checked into a Best Western, but I stayed in a B&B. This place has no equal among hotels in Napa. Excellent staff, clean throughout, great morning coffee and breakfast. I would stay there just for the staff. Unlike another reviewer, I didn't find it expensive when compared to other local hotels.

Room Tip: There are quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We loved staying at the Elm House. The tender loving care given to this 'hotel' was evident from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. This was our first visit to wine country so we needed lots of advice. The innkeeper wanted to know specifically our individual interests and goals and then gave his recommendations. It was like we had our own personal concierge. Our room was cozy and welcoming - everything one would want in a lovely setting. We were on the 2nd floor (where there was a choice of elevator or winding stairs from the main floor). It was so quiet that we felt like we were the only ones there. Yet in the morning, we'd have lovely conversations with other couples who had stayed the night. Because of the open foyer, we awoke each morning to the smell of freshly brewed coffee coming up from the breakfast area below. Breakfast was lovely, too, with lots of attention from the innkeeper and staff. It was easy to see why the Elm House has 'regulars'. We absolutely would stay there again if our travel plans brought us back to Napa.

Room Tip: Book early - the hotel is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.