We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Best Western, more like an inn than a motel/hotel, is delightful. it's small, comfortable, clean, and charming. The breakfast is elegantly displayed and as delicious as it looks. In fact, it was the best breakfast I had on our week-long vacation. I would love to return to Napa and stay at the Elm House Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Best Western Elm House at Napa provides excellent sized rooms with all the facilities in their Garden room accommodation building for those travellers who are travelling over an extended period of time who need some space, a refrigerator for cold drinks etc, washing facilities, free car parking, excellent breakfast and a spa pool to relax in. Five star service and an excellent base to explore the region with good access to the road system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank royb4627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This unassuming hotel deserves all the accolades and great reviews. We arrived early around midday and the room was already prepared. Nice airy room with dressing area and large bathroom. Coffee maker in the room, we had a 3rd floor room at the rear. Lovely and quiet. Come 6pm home made cookies appeared which were delicious. The owner and staff can't do enough for you, ordering taxi's, providing info, all the pluses. Breakfast is in the lobby area, a mix of freshly prepared waffles, poached eggs, toast as well as fruit etc. Lovely coffee too. There is a guest's laundry costing around 6 dollars incl soap and a dryer. What a bonus on a long trip. Best nights sleep on the whole trip here. Short 15 min walk into central napa. Best tips use "Black Tie" cabs very efficient and definitely do the balloon ride over the vineyards. Awesome ! If you visit Napa use this hotel. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Room Tip: Back of hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham999Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Inn since our last visit to California. Connie and Tom, the operators, continue to run a first class Inn. Staff is friendly and helpful including discounts for many wineries, restaurants, tours..... The breakfast was very good with a nice selection. They bake cookies and small cakes, that I think, are better then most bakeries. The Inn is within walking distance of town. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Set up a tour for visit to wineries from Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

As others have said, this feels like a privately owned B&B versus a chain hotel/motel. The bed was extremely comfortable (perfect for the Napa nap needed after a day at the wineries) and breakfast was delicious! Easy 10 minute walk to the center of town. This was the most budget-friendly hotel I found for my stay in late July, but I didn't feel like I sacrificed any comforts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Should we go back to Napa, we would not consider staying anywhere else. An absolutely fantastic hotel. We booked after looking at other reviews on TripAdvisor and can confirm that this hotel is as good as the other reviews

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Small and quaint overall but with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Landscaping is beautiful with lots of flowers. The flowers (roses) end up in the lobby and on breakfast tables. Excellent breakfast and very warm, friendly staff. The owners are on site and are very helpful. Each room is equipped with many resources for touring wine country and we found the location to be perfect for as a central location for your wine country vacation. We could walk to downtown Napa and could be on Highway 29 in less than 5 minutes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 279catherinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#7 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing