We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Napa B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Napa B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Elm House certainly lived up to its reviews! My husband and I stayed there in July, and our stay could not have been more pleasant. The owners were helpful and accommodating without being intrusive, our room in the carriage house was comfortable and spotless, and the breakfast each morning was perfection! I especially loved the homemade individual bread loaves (banana chocolate chip, almond, lemon poppy seed) that were served warm each day! The location is perfect and is a nice walk to town. There is a binder of menus for area restaurants which was helpful as well. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Napa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    188
    25
    14
    3
See reviews for
172
862
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My sister and I took a wine tour in Napa, and we stayed here afterwards. We were able to leave our car here in the morning and check-in to the hotel after the tour. The front desk was more than friendly, insisting we grab breakfast before the tour, even though we weren't official guests yet. We sat on the back patio waiting for our tour guide. When we returned from the tour, the evening desk people gave us dinner recommendations and offered us wine and cookies before we walked to dinner. We enjoyed the hotel atmosphere so much that after dinner, we sat in the lobby area to play board games they had available. This is the first time I've spent time in a hotel lobby when I didn't have to be there. In the morning, the breakfast was good, and the staff were again amazing. They made rounds with coffee and made sure the breakfast items were fully stocked at all times.

This hotel didn't feel like a hotel; it felt more like we were staying with family, as they all went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and welcome. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited the Elm House Inn in June. It was perfectly situated a 10 minute walk from town. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was cozy and made me feel like home. The breakfast spread (inlcuded) was great with great service. Quiet and aodrable. Would stay again. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I wasn't expecting much of a Best Western Hotel but was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The Inn is quaint but very attractive. They have an small terrace where you can eat or relax which was great. The brunch was very good too, with a person even serving you any hot meal ordered. The rooms were comfortable. We even had a small fireplace in it.

The Inn is about 20 minutes from wine country but easily accessible. It is also one mile from downtown Napa where we were able to dine for dinner at several restaurants along with more wine tasting options.

Room Tip: There are two rooms on the first floor just off of the dining area. We didn't have one of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

After reading a number of reviews on TripAdvisor and Hotels.com that all described the fantastic level of service this hotel provided, we decided to book a night on our California trip. Expectations were high and the hotel staff did not disappoint. They are very friendly and hospitable. For example, we arrived later in the evening and after receiving some dinner recommendations we ventured out only to discover that almost all restaurants were already closed for the night. We instead bought some snacks but when we arrived back to the hotel, she asked us how we enjoyed our dinner, when we shared what happened, she offered up plates and glasses instead. Little things like that separate good service from great service. Elm House Inn has great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Book early and midweek for an affordable yet luxerious summer getaway to Napa. Make sure to save room for 6PM home made chocolate chip cookies and fabulous breakfast (especially waffles) - all are worth the splurge even in Napa a town of very good restaurant eating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great experience here. Was close enough to walk to downtown, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Found the hotel to be very clean and a great value based on other places in the same area. Cookies at night were a good touch and the hot tub after long walks was clean and refreshing. The real value is the great breakfast that comes with the room charge - very good! Was in a nice little neighborhood which was good to walk around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.