We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stay at this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Believe the reviews, everything about this hotel is wonderful. The owner and staff are very helpful. There is a box of discount coupons for neighboring wineries; when we didn't see any for the wineries we wanted to visit, we asked at the front desk and receptionist found online coupons for us and printed them off. This represented a substantial savings for us. Also, the front desk staff recommended places for us to eat in Napa based on the type of food and atmosphere we were seeking. They also provided directions. Of special note; the homemade muffins at breakfast, the upscale breakfast selection and extended breakfast hours. The eating area is charming with indoor and outdoor options. It's very easy to strike up a conservation with other guests. Be sure to try the complimentary fresh baked cookies served warm from the oven every evening. Also relax on the sofa in front of the fireplace in the lobby and read the selection of magazines about the surrounding area. Check out the cookbooks for fabulous recipe ideas (photos included). I will stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Napa, no need to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    171
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
158
769
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Convenient to downtown Napa and the highway. Great staff. Very attentive to guests. Great breakfast each morning and beautiful gardens in the back of the Inn. Nice courtyard to sit and enjoy breakfast or afternoon/evening relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Napa this is the place to stay! You might think that no place can be as good as these reviews but they are true...every bit. From the beautiful rooms, the great breakfast and the lovely staff to the unforgettable cookies at 6.
Book it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Elm House Inn on our wine tasting vacation in Napa. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious but the highlight was the freshly baked cookies which they had every evening. The complimentary breakfast consisted of the standard fare (waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.) and was good but we missed out on the egg in a hole which was their speciality, and unbeknownst to us only available upon request. Great hotel and an excellent value. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The experience was great from check-in to check-out. We were greeted with freshly baked cookies, and our room was very spacious and clean. I only wish I knew about the Elm House earlier - we have paid more for much less in the Napa Valley! Breakfast was great every morning, and the lobby area was very cozy. Easy on/off the road for getting to wineries and local restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in 405 - really liked the 400 rooms in the back. All rooms had a private entrance, felt l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked 2 rooms here as we wanted to be close to downtown and we were glad we picked this place. The photos I've uploaded speak volumes about the room, add to that the refreshingly beautiful gardens that run all around and through this little place. Spacious, well kept, clean and comfortable rooms and close enough to downtown, you can even walk it if you're not in a rush and don’t mind a 10 mins stroll. The staff has excellent attitude and hospitality and we felt right at home while staying here. Breakfast was a delight - fabulous waffles made to order, muffins that will remind you of grandma's baking, and lots more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Small, quaint hotel with beautiful rooms, windows that open to cool fresh air, baked goodies for breakfast each day, attentive staff, etc. What more do you need? We will definitely return to the Elm House!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.