We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews do not lie! Great value and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Napa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The reviews do not lie! Great value and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the Elm House for 4 nights while visiting Napa for our honeymoon. The staff was very attentive and nice. Our room was roomy, comfortable, homey and quiet. The location is amazing. A little walk from the downtown but soooo convenient to the high way with out feeling you're right ON the highway. We walked to downtown most often but it felt like a safe walk each time and it only took us about 15-20 minutes to get down there.
The breakfast and cookies offered are great. The breakfast in the morning is probably one of the best I've ever had included in the cost of a hotel. There was such an array of offering including fresh mini-loaves that were clearly homemade, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fresh waffles, a variety of toasts, and outmeal with a bunch of toppings. We REALLy took advantage of breakfast.
The value of this hotel vs. others in Napa is perfect. I did a lot of research and ultimately decided that we wouldn't be in the room enough to really enjoy a pricey place so it would've been a waste but this was truly the best of both worlds. The room was comfy enough that when we did have a night in it wasn't a big deal. We actually liked our room a lot.
If you're deciding between this and another pricier hotel I'd go with this! Just saying!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the 3rd floor. We loved our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    985
    163
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
149
747
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We just came back from spending a couple days at this Best Western. This is truly an absoute gem in the Napa Valley!! It is very unlike any other Best Western we have stayed in. (more like a bed and breakfast feel). It is so unique and the staff are unbelieveably helpful, kind and considerate, wanting to make your stay so enjoyable. Very warm atmosphere and very well maintained! The breakfast was absolutely great along with the cookies in the evening. The hot tub was very nice as well for an evening dip. The hotel is in a great location. As we said "why look anywhere else"?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

A little bit of a drive if your wine touring recommend a DD !!!! Nice place great value for napa valley !!! Grounds r manicured easy to find right off 29. Plus fresh baked cookies every evenings !!! Rooms are clean and pleasant !!! I would recommend to friends and family !!!! Front desk very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Chose Ellm House because of all the reviews and the cost. For what they offer, the price is great. To repeat others: right off 29 (easy to find, easy access to wineries and downtown), room in annex facing the garden (beautiful and quiet), breakfast delicious and filling before hitting the wineries), very helpful front desk (printed out some 2 for 1 coupons for tastings and offered many suggestions). CLEAN, FRIENDLY, PRICE IS RIGHT for the area and what you get! Thank you Miriam and Tim (gentlemen owner?).

Room Tip: Annex rooms (short lovely walk through the gardens) facing gardens are VERY QUIET and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

what a lovely find! we only stayed one night but it was perfect for our last night in the USA. The cookies were sublime which had been freshly baked, in time for early tea. (did try to get the recipe!) The proprietor and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a really good choice including waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and more home baking. The only small issue was as the hotel was pretty fullthe breakfast area was also full but we were sitted on front on a couch on front of the fire which may not be ideal for some. hope to return here soon if only for the cookies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at the Elm Inn and was greeted by the friendly staff who advised on places to eat that night and invited us to come and join the other guests for cookies. We had booked a premier room which was larger and as I had expected from the website had a spa bath which I was looking forward to after my long journey. When we got in the room it was spacious well decorated and had everything except for the bath I was expecting. My partner went to see the manager who apologised and after some discussion we ascertained the inn had been remodelled and the spa bath taken out, it was disappointing however the manager offered a discount on our rate and as we were only staying for a couple of nights i put up with a tiny bath and shower. Another negative was the air con/heater was very noisy when you put it on and the street noise was louder than expected. Good points are the place is kept immaculate and clean and the free breakfast including the waffles are great and you have free wifi and theres a hot tub if you want to use it.

Room Tip: Choose a quiter room if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was disappointed with our stay at the property, not due to any fault of the service or facilities. I just struggled to get a good nights sleep due to the noise of the traffic off the adjoining streets. When we checked in I requested a room off the street because I am a light sleeper and was informed that every room faced out onto the street. Nonetheless the staff were great and very helpful and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast but for me disturbed sleep left me wanting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.