We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Napa
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel that hasn't lost it's charm being part of a larger hotel chain. As there are not many rooms the service which the staff were able to offer was great.

If you are a light sleeper I'd reccomend requesting a room facing the rear, or in the annex as the road can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    171
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
158
767
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at the Elm House Inn and found the staff advice really helpful in visiting Napa area. Firstly the hotel is very well managed, is comfortable, well located in Napa, and is very homey. The breakfast is wonderful and includes freshly baked breads or waffles. They also serve homemade cookies and milk in the evening. There is a nice hot spa to relax in after a hard day of visiting wineries. Best of all is the advice from the owner and her staff. They steered us to wineries, restaurants, scenic drives, etc that exactly met our requests. I was truly sad to leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls, south dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We decided to spend a couple of days in Napa during our week stay in Santa Rosa and I wanted to stay somewhere cozy. After reading the reviews I picked Elm House and we are glad I did. Everyone was awesome. The breakfast was great, you must have a waffle! We got the room we requested with the fireplace. We were also celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary and everyone wished us well. Would stay again on another trip to Napa.

Room Tip: Rooms to back of property would probably be a bit more quieter. We were in the front facing 3rd stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I just spent 4 days touring the Napa Valley / Sonoma region and to come back to the Elm House Inn every night was just a dream! They make cookies in the evening that will bust anyone's diet and their breakfast is extensive and should satisfy all palates. The owners of the property still run the place and it shows in their attention to the details. I've already made a booking for the same time next year! Fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in napa. It is quite a value and comparable in feel to a b&b. Rooms are clean with decent bedding. You can tell the owners have updated but the rooms are bit dated. Just consider the styling quaint and it will be perfect. The breakfast was great and probably worth the stay on that alone. Would stay again next time in Napa.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I chose the Best Western Plus Elm House Inn because of its TripAdvisor recommendations. I'm glad I made the right choice - thanks reviewers!!!

Upon arrival we were greeted immeditately and the lady at the front desk was so nice in explaining what to do in and around Napa Valley - where to go, what to see/do. She explained to us what the property offers and when breakfast/cookie time was. She even gave us a coupon good for wine tasting around Napa Valley.

The room was COMFORTABLE and CHARMING. It goes hand in hand. I actually like the yellow/blue motif. The yellow was not too loud, which I like. It really felt like a Bread & Breakfast and it had a wonderful, but small, garden in between. Internet connection was free (even though there were times it was slow) and all amenties were provided.

The hotel's lobby is cozy, with a working fireplace and a little area where you can grab a book to read or play board games - yes, they have board games. Like I said, this hotel is like a Bed & Breakfast.

Breakfast included oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, pastries, bread, waffles, yogurt, and juice. They made the waffles for you and they brought it to your table.

The location was ideal and it's a perfect place to unwind and visit downtown. Would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Cheerful, clean, and comfortable. The bed amazingly comfy and breakfast was more than adequate. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Value was excellent due to online booking.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.