We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Napa Locale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Napa
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Napa Locale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the Napa Valley Marriott for a business meeting. Hotel is newly remodeled, easy to access right off the freeway, close to the downtown riverfront area and to the wineries. The facilities are great for a business meeting. The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating to our group. The rooms are spacious and clean. The lobby/bar/restaurant area are a nice place to relax after a day of meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel Danette. As a Marriott, we are proud to provide both a escape for adventure in wine country, and a solid location for productive business meetings. The perk on the latter being the nice glass of Napa Cabernet waiting for you at the end of the day. Thank you for your excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    354
    132
    38
    13
See reviews for
108
361
15
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Despite arriving early for our hotel reservation, we were warmly welcomed by front desk staff. The concierge was very helpful in arranging vineyard tours and provided good suggestions for places that were open.
Our only complaint was that the fitness center was mediocre. Just a few machines and free weights.
The concierge lounge provided a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Request an inside room to avoid highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We love your mention of the warm welcome you received when arriving at our hotel! It is a good example of our culture at the Napa Marriott, one that permeates throughout our entire team. I also appreciate your comments about our fitness center, and am looking at ways to enhance the offering in that very important space. Cheers to you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a stay of five days at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa, a really great NAPA area hotel. The location is the best selling point, located just north and west of downtown NAPA; and a perfect place to headquarter for a few days of exploring wine country. Room was large and very comfortable with typical Marriott furnishing and bed linens (thankfully!). The courtyard and pool area were very relaxing, while the fitness center located in the adjacent spa building was fine. My wife thoroughly enjoyed several of the spa services, somewhat expensive, but similar to spa prices in the area. Another nice feature is that the Marriott hosts a free wine tasting each evening from 5 to 6 pm in the Lobby for all guests. The hotel concierge was particularly helpful in providing suggestions for dining, not only in NAPA, but other locations along the wine trail, as well. As others have stated, the Lobby can be noisy, but unless your room is directly adjacent to the Lobby, it is not a problem. The hotel had abundant free parking all round the hotel. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and plan to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms located near the spa are quiet and easy to get in and out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for a five day excursion to the Napa Valley! It sounds like you really enjoyed your time in this legendary destination, and that we were able to provide that important home base for exploration. Thank you for utilizing our spa, and for taking advantage of our nightly winery reception as well. Have a wonderful Spring, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great weekend stay at the Napa Valley Marriott. First of all, the location is perfect for visiting winery's being right off hwy 29. I stayed there a little over a year ago, and you can tell the remodel has made great improvements. The rooms were very comfortable, plus lots of room, we have two young kids, they loved running outside in the enclosed garden area. One of our kids got sick late, and the staff was a wonderful help in cleaning up the mess. Also, the food at the bar & restaurant was excellent, you don't always expect it from Marriotts, but this menu was both creative and delicious. Nice selections of wines by the glass.

T. Adan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I have two young kids as well, and thank you so much for letting us know about their adventures in our gardens! There really are some nifty spots for adventure on this property. I am sorry to hear one of them was not feeling well, and appreciate you allowing our team to assist. Thank you for mentioning your food and beverage experience as well. We are very lucky to have one of the greatest culinary minds in Napa at the helm of our restaurant experience, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team. Cheers! to you and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Napa Valley Mariott Hotel and Spa is a nice hotel and spot to stay, easy to get to and right off the freeway, also close to the wine country if you are looking for a weekend of wine tasting. The decor of the hotel is nice and the people and staff are friendly. Nice outdoor pool and spa area as well. We usually stay at this hotel when attending the Indy Car race at Sonoma, many of the race teams teams also stay at the hotel so it is typically sold out for the last weekend in August for the teams and their guests. Also the hotel is used by the Oakland Raiders for pre-season training camp, so if planning to stay in July and August beware. Overall would recommend the hotel with the exception of the months of July and August.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the entrance and lobby, ideally one overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for speaking so highly of our hotel. We are looking forward to this year's season at the Sonoma Raceway, and are excited that a seasoned traveler such as yourself chooses to stay with us. We will always be your home base for adventures in wine country, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is hard to believe how accomodating and charming each and every member of the staff managed to be given that there were so many of us there for a conference. Granted, there were issues but resolved with such sincerity and professionalism, they set the bar!

I must also do a shout-out for the concierge room. The staff were delightful and the refreshments from dawn til dusk were superb :-)

Will definitely stay there again when traveling personally and I hope that happens soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in two separate rooms and recommend overlooking the courtyard second floor away from the Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your concierge room shout out! We are proud of the oasis we created in that space, and are very happy you enjoyed the refreshments and staff service. We look forward to serving you during your next trip to wine country. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. Easy to find, plenty of free parking. Room had all the normal amenities and was clean and tidy. As a gold member had access to concierge lounge, enjoyed the wine tasting on Sunday night, nimbles meant that I didn't need dinner. The bar area is good with nice staff and good service. Dave the batman in particular was very good, friendly and efficient.enjoyed the grilled chicken sandwich so much I had two days in a row. Fitness centre and spa was excellent. Only downside is that its a little away from the centre of Napa itself but a taxi sorts this out. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
This is the kind of review we love to read out loud at our daily standup meetings! Our entire team appreciates you taking the time to review your experience with us Andrew. Cheers to you from Dave and the entire crew at the Napa Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and beauty of Napa California’s world-famous wine country from the area’s premier hotel – the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Providing exceptional hotel room accommodations for business travel, meetings, and perfectly located for leisurely exploring, our Napa hotel is surrounded with opportunities to treat yourself in every sense. Conveniently located in the heart of California’s renowned Napa Wine Country, just off Highway 29, our hotel offers the ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.