We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Napa
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Marriott in the Napa Valley was one of only a few hotels that would allow a one night reservation on a weekend. Our king room was quiet, had a desk, and comfortable bed. Concierge was helpful. Construction on front entry way was inconvenient especially because it was pouring when we arrived and there was no covered area to unload the car. It definitely has a big hotel, corporate feel, but it's efficient, has comfortable "hang out" areas in the lobby and is easy to get to from highway 29.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    444
    180
    56
    21
See reviews for
142
492
18
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for just one night whilst on a fly-drive holiday. However, we were sorry to leave.

Although our stay was short, I cannot praise the concierge Laura Rickard enough for her help before our arrival in booking two winery tours and recommending and booking a restaurant. All the staff were very friendly when we arrived.

Although it was just a little too cool to use it when we stayed, the pool area is very pleasant. Internally, the hotel is very smart, possibly targeted at the conference market.

The bedrooms were very comfortable. A curtain was ripped in one of our rooms but hopefully this is not common. Wifi is free in the communal areas but there is a fee for in-room wifi.

Breakfast was also good, with plenty of options on the menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked this room on Priceline at a great discount ($150) and stayed for two weekend nights. It was a wonderful experience. Customer service was top-notch, the hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. My only complaint is the noise. We were on the first floor, and hotel guests walked by at all hours and I could hear them as if they were in my room, and it would startle me awake. I should have asked for a new room, but I didn't want to bother with moving. Next time, I'd ask for a room farther away from the lobby. Overall, however, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the lobby so that it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Marriott was located in a convenient area in Napa. The price was fair for the area. Renovations to the front was a little inconvenient. You have to upgrade though. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept inn. The wine tasting was a little tacky in the evening. The lady pouring was a little short and seemed like she did not want to be visiting with guests. Somewhat of a turn-off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott for 3 nights while visiting wine country. The staff was very nice and accomodating... We arrived our first night around 9pm and the hotel was out of King bedrooms so we were given a room with 2 double beds. The staff made sure all of our belongings were moved and we were placed in a more comfortable room asap, early the next morning. They also helped us with recommendations for dinner one night. Very approachable and nice.
The location was PERFECT! It's very close to St Helena Hwy, where all of the wineries are located as well as a couple miles from downtown Napa for eating/shopping.
Couldn't have picked a better hotel for the price! The only drawback was the parking. There were 2 conferences going on at the hotel the weekend we were there causing parking to be somewhat of an issue. Not a huge deal...

Room Tip: Request a room close to a door for ease with unloading bags/parking, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Marriott has a great location. It is just a few minutes from the St. Helena Hwy. where
all the great wineries are located.

The staff is unbelievably helpful, courteous, and attends to customer concerns.

Room Tip: there is construction so ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a day touring Napa and decided to spend the night in the area. We got a great deal and took advantage of the spa services. Everyone was very nice and the fresh-picked apples in the lobby were much appreciated. There is construction work at the entrance but it did not interfere with our stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard. It was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and beauty of Napa California’s world-famous wine country from the area’s premier hotel – the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Providing exceptional hotel room accommodations for business travel, meetings, and perfectly located for leisurely exploring, our Napa hotel is surrounded with opportunities to treat yourself in every sense. Conveniently located in the heart of California’s renowned Napa Wine Country, just off Highway 29, our hotel offers the ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.