We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Napa
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a day touring Napa and decided to spend the night in the area. We got a great deal and took advantage of the spa services. Everyone was very nice and the fresh-picked apples in the lobby were much appreciated. There is construction work at the entrance but it did not interfere with our stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard. It was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    352
    130
    34
    13
See reviews for
107
357
15
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed for business for four nights, large clean room w frig. Concierge lounge was nice touch, free drinks and the food was awesome. Wireless worked well thruout the hotel. Construction work in the driveway was going on but no big issues. Jose at the front desk was a great help and very friendly. The housestaff was nice and made their rounds at 7 pm to see if we needed anything and brought candy as well. Not too much around if you're walking anywhere but if you have a car the hotel is located in a central area near shopping and food.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the courtyard so you don't get the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Business travel. Primary elements of importance to me: Upkeep of property (inside and outside), cleanliness, modern amenities, strong Wifi and wired option, comfortable beds and pillows, courteous staff - everywhere, room service, good quality dinner option, and safety. All were met without question at this property. I will return here it only for business but to try the spa and enjoy a vacation with loved ones.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
Stayed 3 nights, were meant to go outside of hotel to eat, but as the food was so good we stayed there for two of the nights.
Wine tasting in the afternoon was a nice touch and it was free to guests.
Service at the check-in was very good, nice and friendly yet professional!
Would happily come back here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday night in the fall. I had an early 60 minute conference call on Monday am. I asked the front desk if they had a business center or quiet area I could use for my call. They said they'd find out and call me back but they never did plus they charge $ 5 for WiFi.

Pros: Check in was easy. Room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the free wine tasting and the fire pits.

Cons: a little outdated, restaurant food wasnt very good, charge for WiFi

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed everything about our stay except you could hear everyone's conversations in the hallway. I could hear the hair dryer next door and showers running and toilets flush when in the bathroom.There must a reason the hotel sets the volume at low. The maid was exceptional and did above the normal maid service. We ate breakfast every morning. The great American breakfast was a great deal at $12 with juice, coffee,eggs,meat,potatoes,and toast included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was some construction so we did hear that since there is no insulation. We got great rate through the Marriott web site at $169 senior rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best part of the hotel was the staff. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping dept...everyone was delightfully attentive. The front entrance was under demolition. My room not only faced the highway but it also had the ice machine room as the neighbor. Speaking of white noise.The pool was OK and the fire pits in the evening were a nice touch. The location of the coffee bar was awkward. I had my meal at the bar and it was good for an hotel food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and beauty of Napa California’s world-famous wine country from the area’s premier hotel – the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Providing exceptional hotel room accommodations for business travel, meetings, and perfectly located for leisurely exploring, our Napa hotel is surrounded with opportunities to treat yourself in every sense. Conveniently located in the heart of California’s renowned Napa Wine Country, just off Highway 29, our hotel offers the ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.