We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wine Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Wine Valley Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 S Coombs, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

These little villas are very cute and comfortable offering a nice friendly reception. Nice pool area to relax after a hard day of Wine Tasting!! There's a really nice breakfast room too. There's very little to see on foot outside of this lodge regarding views, restaurants, shopping etc but it's well worth a visit if you're out from early and want to relax come the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    213
    95
    15
    17
See reviews for
48
218
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a horseshoe, single-level, motel. The rooms are small but fine for spending the night. We even went in the pool for a bit. The continental breakfast is so-so, but they serve cereal and yogurt which is what I normally eat. There is an espresso push button coffee maker that was okay. I would stay there again because the price is right in such an expensive area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a cheap option in Napa, and this was cheap, around 100 bucks, the furniture in the room was very old, bath room old and moldy, and the feel was of a very cheap accommodation, the breakfast was basic, but the kitchen was clean.
I don't think you'll find better bang for the buck in Napa, but I definitely recommend staying in vacaville or other further towns, and driving additional 30 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We paid $150/night for this place. It was OKAY. Breakfast did not look appealing so we skipped it. WIFI worked a little on the 1st day and not at all the 2nd, which was very inconvenient as we were wanting to look up different restaurants etc. We had two rooms, fridge & microwave. Nothing to drink out of, however that must have been our maid. Water pressure in the shower was weak. Dont know if thats everywhere. Probably the least friendliest place I have stayed, not rude, but not bothered either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here one night as part of our vacation in California. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable beds. The rooms have a mini fridge, stocked with water, and a microwave. Bathrooms have been recently renovated and they are quite big for a motel bathroom. Wish we had booked another night here. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed one night room clean but bath room a bit dated and a few grubby corners,swimming pool was nice although it was in the middle of the car park but on traveling around this is not unusual for a motel you just need to set aside the British reserve and walk across the car park in your swim shorts.
nice breakfast room,breakfast was the best on our two week tour .
Reception was friendly and helpful.walk in to napa will take you at least 20 minits.

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed much the same i stayed in room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We wanted to stay one night in Napa so we could do more than a simple day trip from Oakland would allow, but we didn't want to spend a lot of money on lodging (food being more important). So we opted for this more "old school" establishment reminiscent of motels we stayed in with our parents many years ago. As others have noted, the room was clean and comfortable and of reasonable size. Wifi worked ok. I bumped the rating up for the value combination of location, price, and room quality. Two quibbles: water pressure in the bathroom was barely adequate, especially for the shower, and the breakfast room was small, very crowded, and had fairly minimal offerings. But overall, our needs were met.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Address: 200 S Coombs, Napa, CA 94559
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.