We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Save Saved
You added Wine Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 S Coombs, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Youngsville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A little older but a good place to stay. Better priced than most places in Napa. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. They had a good breakfast. Was convenient to stores for any needed supplies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    178
    79
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
177
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Wine Valley Lodge was a pleasant surprise. Although it is located on a semi-residential street, the lodge is close to some shopping. The property is well maintained...there is an outdoor pool and a nicely kept BBQ area. Our room was simple, but clean and comfortable. There is a refrigerator, microwave and free WIFI. The continental breakfast is basic; dry cereals, oatmeal, microwaveable egg/sausage croissants, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juices, etc..

The main positives were the very comfortable king sized bed, the cleanliness of the room and the quietness that allowed for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place offers excellent value for the price. It’s clean, comfortable, convenient, and in a good location. The rooms do not smell like cheap air freshener and the king size bed we had was so comfortable my boyfriend and I did not want to get out of it! The rooms have a microwave, refrigerator with complimentary water, and hair dryer. It’s also very close to downtown. The front desk lady was very nice and helped us with our trip planning. The continental breakfast was good, too, and included toast, jam, cheese, fruits, oatmeal, some microwaveable frozen breakfast sandwich (I didn’t look at it), coffee, and a few other items I do not remember (no eggs, sausage, wattle, etc if that’s what you want). I definitely recommend it and if I go to Napa for overnight trips again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been going to the Napa wine region of CA for many years and have always had a problem finding a place to stay that isn't terribly over-priced and ordinary . . . until this time. My husband and I traveled with another couple in early November. We found Wine Valley Lodge on line after friends stayed there on last summer. Wine Valley Lodge is a motel - not a lodge. But it is so clean and well manicured that it didn't matter. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast more than adequate. They had some nice extra touches: a couple of cold waters in our room refrigerator each day, complimentary items available in the office like deodorant and tooth paste, and rose bushes still blooming with very fragrant flowers. The location couldn't be better. It's right off state route 121 (also known as Imola Avenue) at 200 S. Coombs Street. Take 121 off of state route 29, turn left on Coombs and it's immediately on your right. It is also a perfect location near downtown where there are multitudes of restaurants and shops, as you just continue down Coombs for a short distance until it dead ends in the center of everything and next to handy parking garages. And the best part: $159 for two nights in a town with lots of $300 per night lodging. With tax, it was $182. We'll return to Wine Valley Lodge for sure.

Room Tip: The lay-out of this property is a huge horseshoe of motel rooms all facing in toward a pool and some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

BuddyBird99 is spot on. PG 66 also. Place is easy access to the Silverado Trail.

Will stay there again. We were there during the Hurricane Sandy disaster, and we were stuck for 2 extra days. The folks at Wine Valley Lodge did all they could to help with accommodations.

TIP: Half way into NAPA, on Coombs Ave, there is a mini-mart type store. They sell liquor, beer, food at decent prices. There is a TACO truck parked in the parking lot. Order tacos with everything. They are the best. Enjoy Napa and the Silverado trail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Napa Valley Lodge is an affordable, clean, and pleasant hotel in Napa. It is a mile walk from downtown (take a flashlight if you walk at night; streets are not well lit and sidewalk is uneven) in a mostly residential section of town. The rooms are small, but very clean and pleasantly decorated and have refridgerators and microwaves. Beds are very comfortable. The breakfast room is a nice size, and the included breakfast is basic but adequate. I would most definitely stay here again if I was spending a night or 2 in Napa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are very clean, updated and comfortable. Beds are great. Free wi-fi and widescreen TV were also an added bonus. Very close to downtown for dining and shopping. Complimentary breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but if you wanted the basics, small muffins and dry cereal for the kids, it works. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Address: 200 S Coombs, Napa, CA 94559
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.