We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wine Valley Lodge to your Saves list
Wine Valley Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 S Coombs, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A little older but a good place to stay. Better priced than most places in Napa. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. They had a good breakfast. Was convenient to stores for any needed supplies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    223
    103
    17
    17
See reviews for
51
234
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Wine Valley Lodge was a pleasant surprise. Although it is located on a semi-residential street, the lodge is close to some shopping. The property is well maintained...there is an outdoor pool and a nicely kept BBQ area. Our room was simple, but clean and comfortable. There is a refrigerator, microwave and free WIFI. The continental breakfast is basic; dry cereals, oatmeal, microwaveable egg/sausage croissants, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juices, etc..

The main positives were the very comfortable king sized bed, the cleanliness of the room and the quietness that allowed for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place offers excellent value for the price. It’s clean, comfortable, convenient, and in a good location. The rooms do not smell like cheap air freshener and the king size bed we had was so comfortable my boyfriend and I did not want to get out of it! The rooms have a microwave, refrigerator with complimentary water, and hair dryer. It’s also very close to downtown. The front desk lady was very nice and helped us with our trip planning. The continental breakfast was good, too, and included toast, jam, cheese, fruits, oatmeal, some microwaveable frozen breakfast sandwich (I didn’t look at it), coffee, and a few other items I do not remember (no eggs, sausage, wattle, etc if that’s what you want). I definitely recommend it and if I go to Napa for overnight trips again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been going to the Napa wine region of CA for many years and have always had a problem finding a place to stay that isn't terribly over-priced and ordinary . . . until this time. My husband and I traveled with another couple in early November. We found Wine Valley Lodge on line after friends stayed there on last summer. Wine Valley Lodge is a motel - not a lodge. But it is so clean and well manicured that it didn't matter. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast more than adequate. They had some nice extra touches: a couple of cold waters in our room refrigerator each day, complimentary items available in the office like deodorant and tooth paste, and rose bushes still blooming with very fragrant flowers. The location couldn't be better. It's right off state route 121 (also known as Imola Avenue) at 200 S. Coombs Street. Take 121 off of state route 29, turn left on Coombs and it's immediately on your right. It is also a perfect location near downtown where there are multitudes of restaurants and shops, as you just continue down Coombs for a short distance until it dead ends in the center of everything and next to handy parking garages. And the best part: $159 for two nights in a town with lots of $300 per night lodging. With tax, it was $182. We'll return to Wine Valley Lodge for sure.

Room Tip: The lay-out of this property is a huge horseshoe of motel rooms all facing in toward a pool and some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

BuddyBird99 is spot on. PG 66 also. Place is easy access to the Silverado Trail.

Will stay there again. We were there during the Hurricane Sandy disaster, and we were stuck for 2 extra days. The folks at Wine Valley Lodge did all they could to help with accommodations.

TIP: Half way into NAPA, on Coombs Ave, there is a mini-mart type store. They sell liquor, beer, food at decent prices. There is a TACO truck parked in the parking lot. Order tacos with everything. They are the best. Enjoy Napa and the Silverado trail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Napa Valley Lodge is an affordable, clean, and pleasant hotel in Napa. It is a mile walk from downtown (take a flashlight if you walk at night; streets are not well lit and sidewalk is uneven) in a mostly residential section of town. The rooms are small, but very clean and pleasantly decorated and have refridgerators and microwaves. Beds are very comfortable. The breakfast room is a nice size, and the included breakfast is basic but adequate. I would most definitely stay here again if I was spending a night or 2 in Napa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are very clean, updated and comfortable. Beds are great. Free wi-fi and widescreen TV were also an added bonus. Very close to downtown for dining and shopping. Complimentary breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but if you wanted the basics, small muffins and dry cereal for the kids, it works. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#16 of 27 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Address: 200 S Coombs, Napa, CA 94559
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.