We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms, convenient, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms, convenient, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here with my mom for a 2 night Napa visit. We enjoyed our room very much. The beds were comfortable, the room clean. Everything in our room worked well. TV and WIFI were the same as most hotels. The breakfast area was very nice and we actually enjoyed our breakfasts. Parking was adequate. It was a good deal for the Napa area, so we were very surprised how nice the hotel and room was. My mom was impressed and she is much more difficult to satisfy than I am.

Keep in mind that when you read reviews of Napa and Sonoma and people complain about the prices you must consider that even Motel 6 is "expensive" in this area. There are no cheap lodgings, so get past that idea and you will be well satisfied with this hotel.

Warning about the weather in late February/ early March: One day it was sunny, in the 60's and light breeze, the next day it was 40's, cold, windy, thunder and lightning and rain, and actually hailed! This is off-off season, so don't expect it be as pretty as the photos you usually see of this area. My mother was disappointed a bit because there is nothing on the vine so the beauty of the area was diminished. Good news is that it is always the same on the INSIDE of the wineries and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear emomshart,
Thank you for the great review! I am sure fellow travelers would appreciate the tips regarding the hotel and the area you have provided. Glad that you and your mom enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you'll be back during the peak season.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    180
    84
    30
    25
See reviews for
72
233
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, B.C.
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and I thought I would try the Best Western Plus down the road. My next trip to Napa will be back at the Hilton Garden Inn.

The best thing about it was the price/value. It was something like $130/night. Very reasonable for Napa. However, as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. The room was clean and everything - almost too clean. There was a very strong disinfectant smell in my room that almost made my eyes water. The other thing was the noise from above and beside - the walls were too thin. Lastly, the breakfast sucked.

Anyway, I am probably being a bit hard on them and many others would probably like this hotel. However, for an extra few bucks, the next time I am staying at the Hilton Garden Inn down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Ivy Inn. The room was very nice. It's location was good for the things we wanted to do. We were given a voucher by our kids for a one night stay and we paid for an additional night. We would most likely consider staying here again if we return to Napa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have just returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel. What a disappointment! It is clean….but beyond that, it does not have much to recommend.

We were unable to get two of the lights to work in our room, unfortunately, one of these being the lighting directly above the mirror over the sink, which is outside of the bath. After the first morning of getting ready in the dimly lit area, accomplished by leaving the bathroom door open, we reported the problem to the front desk. We were informed that the maintenance people did not arrive on site until 9:00am. We returned from a full day of activities to discover that the lighting problems had not been repaired. There had been no attempt to contact us, assign us to another room or notify us. When I reported this to the desk staff that evening, the night clerk was not even aware of the problem with our room. He did offer to change our rooms, but at that point we were already dressed for bed. The nonchalant, ambivalent manner in which this was handled was certainly unimpressive and, in a business, where competition is keen, one would expect better.

Breakfasts were average. The scrambled eggs appeared to be powdered. One morning there was a waffle maker, but the next morning there wasn't. We have stayed in nicer in the area for the same price.

Room Tip: The plan for the room is that the sink and the dressing area open to the sleeping area which means i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Carol C,
Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to fix the light in the room. We take any guest issue with utmost importance and assure you that this won't reoccur. We hope that you give us another chance to show the hospitality we have to offer.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel has beautiful rooms, but the room was dirty upon arrival and was short of towels. The toilet was too small for my husband and too close to the wall. Most of the staff was courteous, except for a front desk staff who scolded my husband when he called for more towels. The inclusive breakfast was delicious and the location was fine. The gym had a broken elliptical, two treadmills and a poor quality weight combo machine. Overall, would stay there again, if husband wasn't coming with...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed on a Groupon deal and were pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms, nice amenities, decent breakfast, great coffee. MIssed the complimentary wine tasting that was advertised for Friday evening. Also Groupon included 2 half splits of champagne which was not offered to us or mentioned and I forgot about it until the next day....We will go back. Nice and quiet, no noise from road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Darleen B,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our establishment. Apologies for failing to hand over the champagne splits, please be sure to mention it on your next stay with us and give us a chance to make it up to you.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff behaves professionally. The room looks modern and everything is very clean. The free wifi is good. The location is ideal and convenient. We had an easy checkin and checkout process. We stayed there with a group of friends and everyone slept well. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Myoung K,
Thank you for the five stars! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and decided to think of us on your next trip to Napa.
Safe Travels!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatically poised entering Napa Valley's famous wine region and hot springs, the Best Western Ivy Hotel Napa Valley is an opulent avant-garde boutique hotel. The Ivy is an oasis to relax, reflect and rejuvenate. Enjoy a breakfast buffet and morning or evening swim in our year round heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Groupon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.