We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable hotel with excellent access to wineries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice comfortable hotel with excellent access to wineries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Ivy for our recent Napa trip. The room is nicely laid out with the expected amenities. Next door to the Red Hen Cantina for Mexican food, it is also right off of the highway so access to Napa and Sonoma Valley is a breeze. Breakfast seemed ok - fruit, cereal, bagels, juice, and waffles, however, only one waffle maker so the line was long. Customer service was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    198
    94
    34
    26
See reviews for
80
255
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here June 27th and this was my second stay here! The rooms are well decorated, friendly and helpful staff but most of all it's clean.The décor is modern and offers free breakfast. It's close to wineries and shopping centers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was kind and courteous. The breakfast attendant even loaned me a tray so that I could serve my wife breakfast in bed for our Anniversary. After a long day of touring, the pool area was a joy to relax. Lots of seating and the space was spotless. A few people complained about slow sink drains, and they were. Just don't run the faucet wide open, should try save water anyway. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in a second, and we are picky about hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I think the hotel has been renovated in recent years. New furniture. The bed was comfortable and huge, it took the whole room, there was no place to walk around the bed.
The location is good only if you have a car. There's nowhere to walk, you must have a car to get to Napa and Sonoma.
We did not use the pool because the weather was chilly.
Breakfast - this is not exactly a meal. In the lounge area there's coffee (disgusting) and hot water for tea. Little pastries that looked good and Waffle making machine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Truly the staff was great, especially Katherine, she was helpful with getting us settled in, recommending places to go and even getting us in early. The room was beautifully decorated, with plenty of room. It included plenty of amenities, like a microwave, iron w/ironing board, flat screen TV, and lots of places to plug in phones and computers. The only flaw I can find is that the tub in room 201 needs to be resurfaced or replaced. But the sinks, tile and the rest looked brand new. The bed was very comfy too. I would highly recommended going here and we will go back.

Room Tip: We rented bikes and used about 25 miles of the many bike lanes and roads thru the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girdwood, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our first room we were placed in had a sink that didn't drain. We were moved within a few minutes to the second room next door and were told a bottle of wine would be sent up as an apology. The second room not only had a sink that didn't work, it was full of filthy black water. Gross!!! We were moved to a third room with a sink that didn't work very well, but we were so tired of moving we decided to deal with it. We came back from dinner and found no wine and it was brought up only after we had called. The final straw was the lack of room cleaning. The maid service didn't stop by despite our calls for 2 days and would only pick up towels and most days cleaning service didn't show up until 4-5 in the afternoon. Trying to bill this Best Western as upscale is a joke. The service was unacceptable and they deseperately need to work on their house keeping and sink issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I can't believe I'm saying this but... I stayed at a Best Western and actually enjoyed it.

This hotel will probably be my #1 pick to stay when visiting wine country now. Why?

1) Price - Last minute reservation for $130? Expect to pay at least double everywhere else.
2) Decor - It's not your typical low-budget hotel. Everything's been renovated. Spacious rooms are modern except for the AC unit but that doesn't bug me. Flat screen TV. Comfy beds. Microwave and frig in-room. Nice shower heads.
3) Location - I don't understand why people want to stay in Downtown Napa. There is absolutely nothing to do there. This is dead smack in the middle of Napa and Yountville on Highway 29. Makes the wine tasting drive and dinner drives up North much more bearable.
4) Staff - Front desk was wonderful
5) Free breakfast - I didn't wake up in time for this but it's a nice to have. To the person that complained in their Yelp review that they had to make their own waffles, shut the [--] up! It's free and it's a Best Western.

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK STAY WHEN VISITING WINE COUNTRY.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatically poised entering Napa Valley's famous wine region and hot springs, the Best Western Ivy Hotel Napa Valley is an opulent avant-garde boutique hotel. The Ivy is an oasis to relax, reflect and rejuvenate. Enjoy a breakfast buffet and morning or evening swim in our year round heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.