We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not bad value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a suite that had a sleeper couch for the kids. The room was quite well laid out and fairly comfortable. Breakfast is included buffet style and was fine to grab a light bite before heading out. All in all value for money this wasn't a bad stop. It's not 5 star but doesn't charge those kind of prices either. We had planned to be out and about most days, so didn't spend much time in the hotel. We did use their pool one evening, which was good. They have a laundry on site which we used and found the staff to all be fairly helpful with any queries / requests that we had. The location was also very convenient to get to many good restaurants and wineries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park, away from the road(running behind the hotel) and away from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    201
    96
    34
    26
See reviews for
81
259
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for work with two coworkers. We questioned the cleanliness of the hotel and checked our mattresses. I noticed what looked like it could have been insect casings in the mattress crevice, but we optimistically thought the mattress just might not have been very clean. (This is when we should have left)

One of my coworkers woke the next day to find she had been bitten and found bed bugs in her sheets. I thought I had luckily avoided them and that her room having the bugs was an isolated incident. Unfortunately, that was not the case as several days later my arms and legs developed numerous bites. Based on cdc.gov, bed bug bites often take several days to develop and these bites match the description of bed bug bites.

I'm horrified and very concerned that I may have brought the bugs home with me. Please do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel, it is clear that there is an infestation there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel is newly renovated with tasteful, comfortable decor and provides easy access to downtown Napa and wineries. Excellent value for the area. Family friendly and breakfast included. Room layout is spacious and well suited for couples or families. Mini-fridge, large flatscreen tv, wooden shutters, large desk, good closet space. Location is right of 29 and easy to access without being tremendously loud from highway traffic. Downtown Napa or wineries are 15 minute drive away. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: our room was towards the back of the hotel, furtherst from the highway. Extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

All rooms are equal. Nicely remodeled. Beds were harder than I would like. Refrigerator in room didn't get very cold until day we left (stayed 5). All in all nice hotel and reasonably priced. Would stay again

Room Tip: All rooms are equal. Nicely remodeled. Beds were harder than I would like. Refrigerator in room didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Entrance sign was so small we drove by 3 times. From what I saw listed as amenities in the Premier series the following are my observations: No Bar, substandard Motel Breakfast area, only 8 tables, during rush hour at 8:00 am, half the guests couldn't find a place to sit. Small Fitness Room, no on site shop, nice TV in room but was not adjustable, could only see if sitting on the bed instead of in one of the chairs provided, no onsite dining. We stayed 4 nights and each day after returning from siteseeing, had to find the housekeeper and request cups for water and coffee, our ice bucket was not emptied or suppied with a fresh baggie, our coffee pot was not cleaned. Our King size bed squeaked loudly whenever we moved in it, asked for another room, but it was the same. Very good mattress, but we figured out the box spring had to be very thin and resting on a board. This is our first stay at a Best Western in sometime as have been frequently disappointed. If this hotel is an example of the new Premier rating, it will be sometime before we stay there when the Fairfield in American Canyon is available.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the elevator and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hotel is well situated between downtown Napa and Yountville. The bed was absolutely amazingly comfortable and the overall feel of the room is clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for meals.

Unfortunately the morning breakfast does not have nearly enough seating for the guests, it was raining so the outside patio was off limits. The rain caused some kind of sewer back up with the hall bathroom situated by check in and the kitchen - very unappealing smell.

This hotel is a little older which might explain the sewer issue, but overall it is a good value with a rather good location.

Room Tip: The room with two queens is a little crowded because it also has a very large desk along the foot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised during our one-night stay at the Best Western Premier Ivy in Napa. Our king room had been completely renovated with new linens, a very large bathroom, large flat screen tv, chairs and table, desk, and large closet. Our room was right near the side entrance of the hotel, so it was a bit noisy, but overall okay. The breakfast was better than expected - scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereals, fruit and yogurt - they ran out of sausages before we got there. The front desk clerk was very friendly when we checked in and provided some recommendations for dinner. The only downside is the location of this hotel - while it's right near the freeway for easy access, it's almost a 10 minute drive to downtown Napa. So a lovely place to stay, but you'll need to drive - not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatically poised entering Napa Valley's famous wine region and hot springs, the Best Western Ivy Hotel Napa Valley is an opulent avant-garde boutique hotel. The Ivy is an oasis to relax, reflect and rejuvenate. Enjoy a breakfast buffet and morning or evening swim in our year round heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.