We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in Napa
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Traveling Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

All rooms are equal. Nicely remodeled. Beds were harder than I would like. Refrigerator in room didn't get very cold until day we left (stayed 5). All in all nice hotel and reasonably priced. Would stay again

Room Tip: All rooms are equal. Nicely remodeled. Beds were harder than I would like. Refrigerator in room didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    157
    74
    22
    20
See reviews for
61
200
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Entrance sign was so small we drove by 3 times. From what I saw listed as amenities in the Premier series the following are my observations: No Bar, substandard Motel Breakfast area, only 8 tables, during rush hour at 8:00 am, half the guests couldn't find a place to sit. Small Fitness Room, no on site shop, nice TV in room but was not adjustable, could only see if sitting on the bed instead of in one of the chairs provided, no onsite dining. We stayed 4 nights and each day after returning from siteseeing, had to find the housekeeper and request cups for water and coffee, our ice bucket was not emptied or suppied with a fresh baggie, our coffee pot was not cleaned. Our King size bed squeaked loudly whenever we moved in it, asked for another room, but it was the same. Very good mattress, but we figured out the box spring had to be very thin and resting on a board. This is our first stay at a Best Western in sometime as have been frequently disappointed. If this hotel is an example of the new Premier rating, it will be sometime before we stay there when the Fairfield in American Canyon is available.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the elevator and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hotel is well situated between downtown Napa and Yountville. The bed was absolutely amazingly comfortable and the overall feel of the room is clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for meals.

Unfortunately the morning breakfast does not have nearly enough seating for the guests, it was raining so the outside patio was off limits. The rain caused some kind of sewer back up with the hall bathroom situated by check in and the kitchen - very unappealing smell.

This hotel is a little older which might explain the sewer issue, but overall it is a good value with a rather good location.

Room Tip: The room with two queens is a little crowded because it also has a very large desk along the foot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised during our one-night stay at the Best Western Premier Ivy in Napa. Our king room had been completely renovated with new linens, a very large bathroom, large flat screen tv, chairs and table, desk, and large closet. Our room was right near the side entrance of the hotel, so it was a bit noisy, but overall okay. The breakfast was better than expected - scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereals, fruit and yogurt - they ran out of sausages before we got there. The front desk clerk was very friendly when we checked in and provided some recommendations for dinner. The only downside is the location of this hotel - while it's right near the freeway for easy access, it's almost a 10 minute drive to downtown Napa. So a lovely place to stay, but you'll need to drive - not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was not your ordinary Best Western, much more upscale. The rooms were nice and updated, very comfortable. Great bonus was breakfast was included, we had free wine tasting one night as well. Not right in town, but two bonus, one, close access to the main highway and two, walk about 5-6 blocks and you are walking through vineyards, very nice. We stayed in a 4 star in Napa last year, another chain, this was just as nice or nice and much more affordable, we will probably be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

There was very limited availability in Napa the night we were coming through. This place isn't bad, but it was overpriced.
Based on conversations with the staff before we booked, we were expecting to be within walking distance to downtown Napa, which this property is not.
The rooms are comfortable, but as other reviewers have mentioned there is a lot of noise in the rooms from the hallways, courtyard, etc.
Overall, it's not bad. Considering it was the only hotel we could find in the area for the night we were here, I can't complain too much!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations at this Premier Best Western. The rooms were spacious and inviting. I like that they use a comforter encased in sheets to keep the linens fresh. We especially liked that we were given a room that had a connecting door so all of us in the travel group could get together in the privacy of our rooms for wine and snacks. The granite counter top that covers the mini fridge and microwave made the perfect buffet table for us to enjoy our daily purchases. The breakfast was fresh, and the young lady who was in charge of that breakfast buffet worked untiringly meeting the needs of the guests. Whether it was to refill the juice, find a cereal of your choice, or get more fruit and oatmeal, she was on top of it. The housekeeping staff was friendly and did everything they could to make sure the guests were well taken care of. The clerks who checked us in made sure we had directions to where we were going and even helped us out with some complimentary wine tasting certificates. We never had trouble finding a parking spot and the central location was perfect for all of our day trips. This is a PREMIER Best Western indeed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatically poised entering Napa Valley's famous wine region and hot springs, the Best Western Ivy Hotel Napa Valley is an opulent avant-garde boutique hotel. The Ivy is an oasis to relax, reflect and rejuvenate. Enjoy a breakfast buffet and morning or evening swim in our year round heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.