We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy 50th to me!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
“Happy 50th to me!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great location to stay for a girls weekend. We had 2 rooms for 5 of us. The breakfast was convenient and the extra room was great to have. It was higher priced for other Embassy Suites I have stayed but all of the hotels and lodging in Napa Valley are higher priced. The location is not close to downtown Napa, but we rented a car so that was not a problem. The employees were friendly and helpful. I will definitely consider staying here again when I return.

Room Tip: We had rooms close to the courtyard which was fine with us, closer to reception area when you needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    341
    138
    48
    16
See reviews for
203
377
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel is more like a hampton in and not worth the $400/night. My room an "atrium suite", I walked through the nice lobby and attractive courtyard with outdoor water feature thinking, "nice, after the kids go to bed, I'll open my door and enjoy the view". Nope, kept walking to our room number went into a door, into a weird "wing" of the hotel. Dimly lit hall way to find our room, with low ceilings. Furniture was nice, but the window looked out to the parking lot and A/C unit. The view from the door was the hall and overlooked where they serve breakfast, but looks like an abandoned restaurant when there is no one there. Also you have to drive through a random neighborhood to get there (not the best) then it's right next to a highway. The hotel is surrounded by parking lot....no grounds besides the interior pond in the center of only some of the rooms. Then they charge $10 for horribly slow internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Rose,

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel. I apologize that you were disappointed with your guestroom. We are actively examining our guest suite appearance, and I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share so we may work to make it right.

Kind Regards
Reynaldo Zertuche
Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The lobby was welcoming and the one bedroom suite met our needs. The first room we received was on the ground floor, which was proned to noise from outside and above. The drain in the bathtub was slow so we complained the next morning and was moved to a suite on the 3rd floor. This was much better as the noise level was reduced. Lounging outside during the evening reception was fantastic. The staff was courteous and friendly all the time. Special mention to Nathan at the restaurant. He was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We just stayed here recently and have nothing but good things to say about it! Everything was awesome, but there was 2 major standouts. Jordan at the front desk and Alex one of the bellman. These two guys were awesome in telling us where to go and fun things to do around town. When they both talked you could sense the care in their hearts and the excitement they had. These guys truly made our stay! Breakfast was amazing and the grounds were flawless. We will be back real soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Thank you to this wonderful hotel and staff who made our one night in the Napa Valley most enjoyable. Ryan went over and beyond to help us and later in the night we had dinner and Nathan looked after us and was an amazing host thanks again

Room Tip: Good rooms and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is a typical Embassy Suites that happens to be in Napa. The price was high and the room was average. We were in Napa for a wedding and seemed as if Embassy Suites was a good location because of how close it is to the highway. For that reason it is a good hotel but for the price I would have rather stayed at a B&B or paid the extra $50/night to stay in a more luxurious hotel. Not saying that this is a bad hotel, it is what you expect out of an Embassy Suites. All I am saying is that for the price you should be able to have a cleaner room, better water pressure and housekeeping that can read the do not disturb sign. We stayed 3 nights and housekeeping walked into our room on two occasions when we had the sign on the door. The pool is so small and the common place where breakfast is served is not well kept and very very noisy. Overall just not the experience I was looking for when staying in Napa.

Room Tip: make sure you are not located in the common area where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a terrific 2-night stay! The hotel staff were very friendly and seemed to care that we had a good stay. The grounds are very peaceful and nice. It is a bit of a distance to downtown Napa and you should plan on a car or taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.