We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy Suites I've Been To” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Into Napa
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Embassy Suites I've Been To”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here over 4th of July weekend and I must say it's the nest Embassy Suites I've ever stayed in. The big open courtyard in the middle of the hotel just gave it a feel of being at more of a resort or upscale hotel. The location overall was good but I probably wouldn't stay here again for that reason. You could walk to downtown Napa but it was every bit of a mile or two, so not far but not easy to just pop back to the hotel or anything. I also really enjoyed the Yountville and St. Helena areas and would probably stay there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    410
    161
    57
    22
See reviews for
257
463
21
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for the first time to celebrate our 26th anniversary and it was terrific! We'd never been to Napa so chose a hotel close to downtown so we could walk around. This hotel was even better than anticipated-clean, friendly, excellent service and truly a value in this area. The food items I'd requested prior to arrival were in the room, Ryan our conciege was friendly and helpful, and the staff gave excellent recommendations and directions. The breakfast is delicious and the evening reception very fun, even including mixed drinks as well as wine and beer and a large assortment of appetizers. I'm kind of a clean freak and was VERY impressed by the room, the grounds, and the overall facility. We have been raving to our friends since we returned and will definitely go back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Napa Embassy Suites is a great find. Located about 15 minutes south of winery row and 5 minutes to the west of downtown Napa the location is ideal. The hotel provides all you need at a reasonable price. Try and stay by the outdoor pool if possible. Very nice and less noise/traffic from other guests

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This facility is beautiful and the employees are experts in their field. The bed was extremely comfortable, and service exceptional. The cook to order breakfast and manager's reception are a definite value added benefit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the years and have done so as a couple, with kids and with larger family group. Every time, we have had a wonderful stay in their large rooms and have enjoyed the beautiful gardens and atrium. It is in a great location for enjoying the town of Napa or exploring the whole valley. This is a very good value compared to the ridiculously expensive places throughout Napa. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

stunningly beautiful in all areas. the approach, the courtyard, the mill and ponds. the rooms were great. Beds fantastic. clean. great food. great location. we felt the service was top notch. everything about this was great. Especially the palm trees

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I love this place!! Stumbled upon it accidentally one night after several wine tastings. Was so pleasantly surprised when the sun came up the next day!! They are pet friendly. In the foodie paradise that is Napa Valley, this hotel provides a nice breakfast and a nice happy hour. I have not been to another Embassy Suites with such nice nibbles. And the swans are just so huge and really put my little dog in her place. I do think it's rather expensive at this hotel, but I think for the area it's a good value. Everyone is always really nice here. Cleaning staff is very thorough. Would go back in a heartbeat...always sad to leave. They have an indoor and an outdoor pool in addition to the pond with the swans. This doesn't look like your average Embassy Suites with the atrium in the center--in fact it's nicer and quieter.

Room Tip: I had 2 rooms in totally different parts of hotel, both were nice. I liked being on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.