We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute Retreat to Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Tasting in Napa
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Fremont, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Last minute Retreat to Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Last minute family vacation to wine country! We decided on Embassy suites as we have stayed in other suite locations which had great service and outstanding accommodations. Our room was close to the pond area and it was very serene and soothing. The swans are beautiful! Our only complain was the check-in process which was absolutely terrible. The gentleman who checked us in was the supervisor; I didn't catch his name. He was superficially apologetic about not having the rooms ready. We arrived an hour early prior to the 4:00 pm check in time. We were patient and polite yet the gentleman did absolutely nothing to accommodated us. If anything he associated the delay to the housekeepers not being able to clean rooms in timely manner.

Correct me if im wrong but you are a hotel and are aware ahead of time about room capacity. Unprofessional to point fingers at lack of room readiness to housekeepers. You are the supervisor after all. The saving grace was the professionalism, courtesy and excellent customer service of Mr. Ryan Broderick. He saw our displeasure and approached and asked if there is anything he can do. We informed him of our situation and the first thing he did was sincerely apologize about our inconvenience. He continued to update as to the status of our room and also provided bottled water as it was extremely hot that day. We credit Ryan for facilitating our room availability. Throughout our stay, Ryan continuously checked in on us as well as other patrons. The first impression is usually the lasting impression. If this had held true for us than I would have given this Embassy suites location a below average due to the lack of empathy and customer service. The saving grace was Ryan!! I rarely do reviews but felt compelled because of the great service we received due to Ryan. Our family will return due to Ryan's efforts and customer service that went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Get a room by the pond area but not by the benches as it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    371
    151
    52
    18
See reviews for
223
428
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The location is wonderful. The staff are great. The breakfast and manager reception are nice additions. It is a busy hotel for good reason. It is the best place to stay in Napa. The suites are clean and spacious. I would recommend and I can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

the grounds and the individuals that work at this hotel are so inviting.....and receptive to a great experience! The front desk was a real asset in providing directions and suggestions---we would come back to the same hotel on our return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We've stayed at a lot of Embassy Suites. This one is at the top of the list. Beautiful grounds, pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast, with seating available in atrium or in very nice outdoor courtyard.
We received a complimentary bottle of wine in our suite upon arrival. Not sure if it was usual for this hotel, or part of our room package.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

HHonors Member

The good:

Clean rooms
Beautiful lake area with black and white swans
Hotel Staff were very nice
All of the bellmen were very nice including but not limited to Ryan Broderick
The breakfast was tasty
The pool areas were nice

The bad:
Extremely weak pour at the Manager's Reception

The awful:
The phone reception was so terrible I had to believe it was being blocked
The wifi when purchased wasn't that much better

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pros:
- Room was nice
- Very pretty water feature
- Price was good for Napa
- Nice Happy Hour

Cons:
- Terrible Wi-Fi that they expect you to pay for
- Forced to wait in line at breakfast
- Poor service in restaurant
- No doormen. No shuttle. Really, lacking a lot of service you find at most Embassy Suites.

It is very irksome to have to wait in a long line for the breakfast, even if all you want is scrambled eggs. I know some people are conditioned not to complain about "free" things, but the breakfast is not free, it's factored into the rate. Other Embassy Suites put scrambled eggs and meat out on the buffet. There is no reason not to do so except to dissuade people from getting food because of the line. Very shabby and low rent.

Appearance-wise, the property was lovely.

Probably would not stay here again. They can do a much better job if they cared.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've discovered that rooms in Napa to be painfully expensive. While this one is no exception, I found it to be a better value than most, as I was able to get a competitive rate right through the Hilton site, the hotel is immaculate, plus all the usual amenities of Embassy Suites -- the rooms are full suites, a full breakfast is included and an afternoon reception with drinks is held. The outdoor courtyard area is majestic -- even Disney-like with fountains and white and black swans in the pond. The indoor part is nice as well, but the outdoor area is the winner. My only complaint goes back to the time it was designed as I don't understand why the walkways aren't on the outside perimeter of the hotel so that each room could have a private balcony facing the courtyard, rather than the front door facing it, with the only way one is enjoying the view being on the way to their room. The rooms are in great condition with comfy beds, a large seating area with a giant couch and an "okay" desk workspace. The sleeping area is comfortable. There was one odd thing about it -- an extra sink rather openly in the corner of the sleeping room, complete with mirror and viewable from the beds. Having a sink in the bathroom and a small kitchen-type sink in the parlor would be more than sufficient. All of the grounds were impeccably well kept. The hotel's location is easy to find, but is a bit further outside of downtown than I'd prefer. It's a pretty good hike to the edge of downtown that's practical in daylight, but not in the evening when going out to dinner and such. Given the hotel's prices, it would be nice if they had a complimentary shuttle into downtown Napa.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the outdoor part of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.