We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Breezy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Chico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Easy Breezy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is an annual venue for a business retreat. The facilities are updated and comfortable with a good restuarant on site. The location is great with regard to breezing in and out of the valley and the proximity to the Outlet shopping is a plus. This is a definite value in the valley.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    363
    147
    50
    17
See reviews for
218
418
16
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. Louis
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Napa Valley. The location is perfect. My mom and two sisters, and I shared an Executive Suite with plenty of room. Pricey, but worth it. Clean and comfortable. We received a bottle of wine upon check in. The front desk was helpful with questions. Ask for local maps when you check-in, they have a great wine trail map that was very useful. Nice business center, used it to print our boarding passes for our flight home. Internet in the Executive Suite is free, otherwise you pay $10 per day, except in business center where it was free as well. The morning breakfast and Happy Hour are worth a stay here. This saved on meals. Open bar for two hours in the evening with snacks. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing. Ducks and swans swim around in the small lake. Small outdoor heated pool as well as an indoor heated pool. Free parking. Easy access. Located 1 mile from downtown Napa. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Embassy Suites Napa during the past two months. Both times I was inconvenienced by the construction going on. This last time, the entire front driveway was torn up so parking and check in was a hassle. It is great that they are updating the place, but it is painful during the construction.

The remodeled rooms are very nice and they have a modern, contemporary decor. I am a Hilton Diamond member and I think they could have done a better job making me feel appreciated. They gave me a room on an upper floor in the main building, however to get to the room was quite a trek from the elevator due to the layout of the hotel. I thought it rather odd that they have converted many of their guest rooms into administrative offices. I did not like having to walk past many busy offices to finally get to my room. Once I entered my room, I was very dissatisfied with a view that was obstructed by the roof top of the front of the hotel. I requested another room and they put me on the ground floor, which was better, but the walls were so thin I literally could hear the guest in the next room snoring! I could also hear the guests above me walking all over their room.

This property is not the typical Embassy Suites layout with a huge atrium. The premises are beautiful, with a pond that has several geese. It is quaint. The breakfast area is rather sterile looking, however, and has almost no atmosphere. At breakfast time I could not find an available table so had to share it with other guests.

All in all, this hotel is more appropriate for a leisurely, relaxing pleasure trip than it is for business. While it is not in the center of town, it is a few minutes drive to all the restaurants and shops. It is easy access from the freeway. I am sure once the construction and remodel is complete it will be a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is rather expensive, but the location is worth it. There are swans and ducks in the pools surrounded by tables where you can taste wines, or have breakfast. There are a lot of private tours that can be booked from the hotel, and a really large selection of restaurants in the down town Napa area that you will miss if you stay "up valley"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Good service. Staff is excellent in attitude and service. Location is good for seeing the wine country. If you want to stay in a place that gives you access to great wineries and a genuinely comfortable experience, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Nice clean spacious modern rooms. Breakfast selection was pretty good. Long lines for omelets went very quickly and efficiently. Atrium and common grounds were very well kept. I would stay here again and again and again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. The atmosphere was relaxing and charming. We really enjoyed sitting by the fountains and watching the swans after a long day of wine tastings.

The rooms were a nice size and very comfy. We didnt want to leave!!!

It was a little confusing trying to figure out how to get to the Lobby entrance because the main entrance is under construction. But that should all be done soon! Cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.