We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Napa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Napa
Flemington, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel in Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The breakfast is great, the staff is great, the location is great (walking distance to downtown Napa and short drive to wineries), the happy hour is great...as title states, this hotel is great. It is a bit expensive but in my opinion, well worth it. There are 2 new baby geese in the courtyard...Check them out too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    320
    127
    44
    16
See reviews for
177
351
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I went for our 9 year wedding anniversary and could not have had a better stay in Napa! They were doing some construction in the front lobby but the staff was very patient and was able to talk over the noise. He also upgraded our room and sent up a bottle of wine for us! He was also a great resource for the local wineries and gave us some coupons and recommended the "winery finder" app which I totally recommend..

The grounds were beautifully kept and the room was large and very comfortable. I was really pleased with the complimentary drinks and appetizers each night. But what really impressed us was the cook to order omelets and breakfast spread. It was very good and we enjoyed eating out by the lake and swans each morning before heading out.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and only stayed one night at this lovely hotel when touring western America and it was one of our favourites. Lovely spacious, practical room. Good location for a tour of the Napa Valley wine tasting. Helpful and friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast and of course, great Manager's cocktail reception! Nothing to fault.

Room Tip: when booking, ask for a view of the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with this Embassy Suites. We arrived early on a Sunday morning well before check-in time and although our room wasn't ready we were given a sincere apology and two breakfast tickets. This was after we were welcomed by a doorman at the front door. It set the tone for a nice experience.

The hotel is exceptionally clean and well modeled. Breakfast came with an array of options including an omelette/egg station. We used the inside hot tub and pool of which we had to ourselves and both were nice. The room was modeled like most ES hotels with the sitting room and the bedroom separated by a doorway. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. There is no free wifi so they lose a half-star for that but aside from this inconvenience it was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our two week California road trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thought it was pricy at first $300 bucks a night. However do have a nice complimentary breakfast. Coffee is ehh, open bar from 5:30-7:30 is a plus! There is a lot of construction going on which we didn't know about until we arrived...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Me and my two best friends went on a girls' trip. We found the hotel to be reasonably priced for what we got. The breakfast was great and manager's reception was nice at the end of the day and it was free too! The courtyard area with the swans and tables with the firepits were very relaxing. We met a lot of nice people staying at the hotel and the hotel staff was wonderful especially Ryan. I would definitely recommend this hotel and it was convenient to the wineries and shopping.

Betsy S.

Room Tip: 3 of us stayed in one room and it worked great because we had two beds and the sleeper sofa and it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very Nice property,good location good amenities,breakfast was good ,happy hour was terrific,grounds are very well kept and nicely laid out,rooms are good.Napa is a good spot to explore the whole wine country and is an easy drive from Frisco.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.