We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Tasting in Napa
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Napa
riverside california
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A large group of us stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013. II stayed in room 276. I travel a lot and usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotel but we choose this one because we booked so late and needed so many rooms. I was very impressed. The rooms were just fine for 2 people and the beds comfortable. Altho our room was in front of the building almost overlooking the entrance the double paned windows kept the room quiet. The breakfast and managers reception at night were fine - this is an Embassy Suites, not the Ritz Carleton so I dont understand the complaints about either. Sitting on the patio with a glass of wine and some snacks while watching the baby ducks parade by iin the evening was lovely.
I agree the AC was noisy in the room and probably needs an overhaul.
But what was so impressive about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was exceedingly friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful. Especially the front desk who helped us constantly throughout the weekend, from calling cabs to recommending rrestaurants. I have rarely seen people so friendly and helpful even at the best hotels. I do not understand some of the reviews criticizing the staff - perhaps there has been a major turnover? I will certainly stay here again and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    370
    150
    52
    18
See reviews for
222
425
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location for your wine-tasting journey on the south end of the tasting "trail" - convenient to both Route 129 and the Silverado Trail, this makes a good home base. This is a very large property with a beautiful courtyard featuring several ponds replete with resident ducks and swans. Breakfast and happy hour were the standard Embassy fare.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a third floor room that opens into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice - spacious rooms, decent happy hour each evening and a very nice breakfast each morning. The grounds are nicely done, with flowers and ponds. It's about a mile from "downtown" Napa and is in a quiet area but convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I did not receive the room I reserved on line nor the location or the bottle of Napa wine as listed on their website. The cooling system did not work and you could hear the people above and beside you. The expereince was so poor that I checked out early and changed hotels. Also, the location is not close enough to walk to dowtown Napa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. The issue you mentioned with our HVAC system has been addressed and our maintenance team is working to ensure this is resolved. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Reynaldo Zertuche, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over three nights for a conference which was also held in the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. There were swans in the courtyard which added to the charm. The only thing I didn't care for was the hotel layout. The elevator that was near my room was under construction so I had to walk a long way to get to the stairs or another elevator. The meeting rooms were nice -- typical conference facility. There were substantial breakfast options if you cared to wait in line. I used the gym, which was small with 6 cardio machines, but it was fine given that just two other people were in there at the same time. It's about a mile or a mile and a half to downtown. It was a nice walk. Overall, I thought the hotel really nice for the price and would consider staying here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel on our honeymoon a couple weeks ago when we visited Napa. I would definitely stay there again! This hotel was only about 15 to 20 minutes from wineries and it was about 5 minutes from the outlet mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

OK - Your probably looking at staying here, to save some money, as compared to the many other more charming and more expensive lodgings in the Napa Valley.... - and you should be able to do that...

This Embassy Suites has the most personality of any of the Embassy Suites...

While still being a larger format hotel it very much does not feel so big.
YES the picture of the swan on the web site is actually there... in fact
There are 3 adult swans in the courtyard. And while we were there -
The 2 White swans where trading turns at sitting on their nest of eggs... 3 eggs...
Very cool to see!

The Staff is supper sweet - very accommodating -
even before the client realizes they would have a need...

And a special note to the breakfast crew - AWESOME - job preparing my custom omelets daily for 5 days! -
Plenty of food and food that you want to eat! - not some simple continental breakfast sitting on a counter... This is the full breakfast!

There are 2 pools, an outdoor one and an indoor one... (both tiny).
The indoor one, well, lets just say over the 5 days we were there - not one of the days did the pool look clean enough to go in...
It was milky and bubbly - and stayed out of it...
I'm sure this was a RARE occurrence, with some incorrect chemical mix and they will have it soon fixed. - Besides I wasn't really there to go swimming or hang out at the Hotel...

It gets very crowded over the weekends, as you might imagine. It looks like the hotel may have special package pricing from time to time..
Based on the volume of people and groups during the weekend part of our visit.

All in all for our experience - it was a good one and I'd consider staying here again.
.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors, else numerous people will people heard walking & draggi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.