We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Napa
San Mateo, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for a getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The best feature of this hotel is its beautiful courtyard, with ponds and fountains. It's a terrific place to sit in the sun and enjoy a glass or two of wine. The rooms are large and comfortable, although we never could figure out what constituted a superior room, since the 2 we had were essentially identical. The reception in the evening is a nice way to wind down after a hard day of wine tasting. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    352
    142
    48
    16
See reviews for
211
393
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for a small convention and really enjoyed it. First, who doesn't like the extra space in an all-suite hotel? The hotel may be older, but it appears that everything has been regularly updated and my room was modern and stylish. I loved the ample storage space and a meeting area.

The bathroom was excellent, with plenty of lighting, a magnifying mirror, lots of counter space and storage, and great decor. Water pressure in the shower was excellent, although in the sink it could have been better. Since their overall water pressure is good, the sink would be an easy fix. Call me fussy, but I want a good hard stream for cleaning my toothbrush.

Great desk/chair and ample outlets. Good iron and board.

I'd consider staying here again, either for business or pleasure. It's pet-friendly and the location is right off the highway and very close to downtown Napa.

I was really impressed with the food functions during our meeting. The catering team did a great job of preparing excellent food in quantity. Not the easiest task.

My only complaint is a general one about Embassy Suites, and it's the reason I don't stay in them very often. If you like a nice cooked breakfast, you'll be in heaven here. But if your idea of breakfast is fruit, cereal and a muffin or pastry -- well, they've got it, but the selection is not inspiring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Arrived not expecting much as booked last minute and most nice places in Napa sold out or needing a two night minimum. The traffic noise is very loud in some rooms and we had one of them. Did not help that on cold rainy night the door to balcony had been left open and room was frigid. We had to call the front desk as next door was a housekeeping staff room that left a radio on all night at full volume. The
Food we ordered was poor quality and the staff seemed uninterested . I would check around and find something else when heading to napa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise and temperature of your guest room. Your comments will help us to improve our service and ensure we are providing the most comfortable stay for all guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Reynaldo Zertuche
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is not located within walking distance to anything. This hotel worked for us because we had a car and a plan. The hotel is old and you can hear people walking above you at all hours. The rooms are dark but they are large. The hotel offers a free breakfast and happy hour that are very nice. I would stay here again because it's cheaper than most of the hotels around here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Rooms are huge, clean and nicely decorated! Ground are also very nice, and convenient location only minutes from downtown napa and right off freeway. Good free breakfast and cocktail hour included. Very quiet at night which was nice-we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Embassy Napa is conveniently located to downtown and several vineyards. They offer a free cook to order breakfast and complimentary happy hour. The property (common area and rooms) tends to be cold most of the time. The room heaters are controlled by a central unit that only turns on when the outdoor temperature is cold so take a few sweaters and socks if visiting anytime other than June/July/August.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

At first glance it does look like a nice upper scale quality hotel. The check-in clerks, however, are not friendly and almost seem like they don't like their job and wish they were somewhere else. We even overheard them talking negatively about guests and gossiping as we were checking in. Our room was not ready when we arrived and assumed we would not have that long of a wait, even though their check in time is late, 4 pm, we arrived at 2 pm tired from a long drive. We ended in the restaurant at the hotel and it was empty so that was nice. We ordered a sandwich and had a couple glassed of Chard. The staff there was very friendly in the restaurant area. Once we had our room, at just shy of 4 pm, we arrived to a smaller than advertised room, although clean it was decent. We retired about around 10 pm after having dinner in downtown Napa, and it was freezing out. The temperatures for Napa are cold in the fall and outside was going to be in the 30's over the weekend. We immediately tried turning on the thermostat only to discover cold air blowing out into the room. Calling the front desk resulted in them telling us they do not have their hotel system heat on. Although when you walk into the lobby at night they have a nice fire burning in the lobby fireplace and the front desk staff are all bundled in coats. That should have given me a sign that the heating system was not on in the Hotel. The front desk accomodated us with small, noisey space heaters that we had to put in spots that would attempt to keep our toes warm at night. The heaters were noisey and we had a hard time sleeping. They pulled so much electricity that they shorted out our room and we had no power. We called the front desk several times and they would take 30 minutes to turn our power back on. We both ended up waking up with terrible sore throats from being cold and showering in the morning in a bathroom that was 40 degrees was very uncomfortable. The front desk continued to insist that they will not turn on the heating system for the hotel. When checking out I again explained the terrible conditions and the power shorting out made us late for our morning appts. We ended up missing out on two appts. that we had made privately at wineries due to this terrible hotel and staff. The front desk did nothing to accomodate us on check out. I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone who wants an enjoyable, relaxing stay in Napa. Spend the extra money and stay in Yountville or St. Helena.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with both service and heating levels and will work with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. We regret that these issues caused an inconvenience to your trip. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Reynaldo Zertuche, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.