We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business or pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Suite Upgrade
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for business or pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for a small convention and really enjoyed it. First, who doesn't like the extra space in an all-suite hotel? The hotel may be older, but it appears that everything has been regularly updated and my room was modern and stylish. I loved the ample storage space and a meeting area.

The bathroom was excellent, with plenty of lighting, a magnifying mirror, lots of counter space and storage, and great decor. Water pressure in the shower was excellent, although in the sink it could have been better. Since their overall water pressure is good, the sink would be an easy fix. Call me fussy, but I want a good hard stream for cleaning my toothbrush.

Great desk/chair and ample outlets. Good iron and board.

I'd consider staying here again, either for business or pleasure. It's pet-friendly and the location is right off the highway and very close to downtown Napa.

I was really impressed with the food functions during our meeting. The catering team did a great job of preparing excellent food in quantity. Not the easiest task.

My only complaint is a general one about Embassy Suites, and it's the reason I don't stay in them very often. If you like a nice cooked breakfast, you'll be in heaven here. But if your idea of breakfast is fruit, cereal and a muffin or pastry -- well, they've got it, but the selection is not inspiring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    443
    168
    59
    22
See reviews for
276
509
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gordonsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Arrived not expecting much as booked last minute and most nice places in Napa sold out or needing a two night minimum. The traffic noise is very loud in some rooms and we had one of them. Did not help that on cold rainy night the door to balcony had been left open and room was frigid. We had to call the front desk as next door was a housekeeping staff room that left a radio on all night at full volume. The
Food we ordered was poor quality and the staff seemed uninterested . I would check around and find something else when heading to napa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise and temperature of your guest room. Your comments will help us to improve our service and ensure we are providing the most comfortable stay for all guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Reynaldo Zertuche
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not located within walking distance to anything. This hotel worked for us because we had a car and a plan. The hotel is old and you can hear people walking above you at all hours. The rooms are dark but they are large. The hotel offers a free breakfast and happy hour that are very nice. I would stay here again because it's cheaper than most of the hotels around here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Rooms are huge, clean and nicely decorated! Ground are also very nice, and convenient location only minutes from downtown napa and right off freeway. Good free breakfast and cocktail hour included. Very quiet at night which was nice-we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Embassy Napa is conveniently located to downtown and several vineyards. They offer a free cook to order breakfast and complimentary happy hour. The property (common area and rooms) tends to be cold most of the time. The room heaters are controlled by a central unit that only turns on when the outdoor temperature is cold so take a few sweaters and socks if visiting anytime other than June/July/August.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

At first glance it does look like a nice upper scale quality hotel. The check-in clerks, however, are not friendly and almost seem like they don't like their job and wish they were somewhere else. We even overheard them talking negatively about guests and gossiping as we were checking in. Our room was not ready when we arrived and assumed we would not have that long of a wait, even though their check in time is late, 4 pm, we arrived at 2 pm tired from a long drive. We ended in the restaurant at the hotel and it was empty so that was nice. We ordered a sandwich and had a couple glassed of Chard. The staff there was very friendly in the restaurant area. Once we had our room, at just shy of 4 pm, we arrived to a smaller than advertised room, although clean it was decent. We retired about around 10 pm after having dinner in downtown Napa, and it was freezing out. The temperatures for Napa are cold in the fall and outside was going to be in the 30's over the weekend. We immediately tried turning on the thermostat only to discover cold air blowing out into the room. Calling the front desk resulted in them telling us they do not have their hotel system heat on. Although when you walk into the lobby at night they have a nice fire burning in the lobby fireplace and the front desk staff are all bundled in coats. That should have given me a sign that the heating system was not on in the Hotel. The front desk accomodated us with small, noisey space heaters that we had to put in spots that would attempt to keep our toes warm at night. The heaters were noisey and we had a hard time sleeping. They pulled so much electricity that they shorted out our room and we had no power. We called the front desk several times and they would take 30 minutes to turn our power back on. We both ended up waking up with terrible sore throats from being cold and showering in the morning in a bathroom that was 40 degrees was very uncomfortable. The front desk continued to insist that they will not turn on the heating system for the hotel. When checking out I again explained the terrible conditions and the power shorting out made us late for our morning appts. We ended up missing out on two appts. that we had made privately at wineries due to this terrible hotel and staff. The front desk did nothing to accomodate us on check out. I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone who wants an enjoyable, relaxing stay in Napa. Spend the extra money and stay in Yountville or St. Helena.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with both service and heating levels and will work with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. We regret that these issues caused an inconvenience to your trip. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Reynaldo Zertuche, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This centrally located hotel was a great value and find. At first the rooms seemed a little basic, but having a two room suite with a microwave and refrigerator was very nice. The bed was soft but comfortable. The only down side is the walls are a bit thin. We stayed across from the pool, which was closed for the season or it could have been a problem with noise. The managers reception every evening from 5-7 was excellent with snacks and wine. Often after we had a glass of wine we would split a sandwich at the bar. The bartender was very friendly too. The grounds of this hotel are just beautiful and we found everyone to be friendly and very accommodating. The Concierge, David, spent a lot of time with us, helping us to plan some winery tours and suggesting places to dine. He was just excellent! Breakfast was delicious, made to order eggs/omelets and then the usual continental breakfast type foods. It was not very booked when we stayed there, but I could see where the egg line could get a bit long, as some other travelers have commented on. Either get there early or just be prepared to wait a bit. Everyone was so nice and the grounds were beautiful. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Napa. The fitness center is currently off site, but they are planning on renovating to add one on the premises. A great value for all that you get in the price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.6 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.