We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Tasting in Napa
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was nice, clean and comfortable. The food was pretty good.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the highway noise. There is a lot of traffice around this area...not much go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    370
    150
    52
    18
See reviews for
222
424
17
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I were here for 5 nites in February for our anniversary. We were quite pleased with everything. The staff is very nice and very eager to please. The room was great with all amenities. The cooked to order breakfast every morning was amazing and the manager's reception in the afternoon quite nice. We had an upgraded suite on the first floor. It was quiet and convenient to everything in the hotel. Loved the indoor pool to get a little more exercise than just raising my glass.
My only complaint would be that you do not have free wi-fi the the room. Also, the way the room is laid out and the kind of heating and cooling system means that the room gets a tad stuffy. They did, however, provide us with a box fan. Alll in all, I think this inn is a good value and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Perhaps not facing the atrium as that is where everything happens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we were very happy. The room was modern, spacious, and clean. The breakfast was amazing, in a huge common area with a buffet of delicious choices.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I had a three-night stay in mid-January. I must have had a renovated room, because everything looked new. The whole coffee beans with grinder was an unexpected plus! Please note - the bottle of wine is complimentary, but the bottle of water is $5 - go figure. Of course, this is Napa so that might make sense. My room was on the top floor, so that helped with the noise from above. However, Embassy is hard against Highway 29, so make sure to ask for an interior facing room if you're noise sensitive. My sister had to change rooms after the first night.

The front desk staff is very attentitive and helpful.

The breakfast is pretty extensive, including an omelet station. Be aware that there can be a line at certain times. Also, they are in such a hurry to get the omelet out that the cheese will be cold. If you actually want the cheese melted, ask for your omelet "well done". The fresh red grapefruit was the best, sweetest I have ever had. One negative is the yogurt was the "lite" variety with artificial sweetener; yuck!

I would stay there again, but be VERY picky about which room.

Room Tip: Get room on the top floor away from Highway 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting Mom for Xmas. Good Location staff was friendly. Cool courtyard with swans. Good breakfast friendly servers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The hotel was right off the freeway, which does put it right next to the freeway and you do get noise, but it's easy to get to. They have decent rooms with all the amenities you need. The pool indoor is great with the kids, but needs to be heated more. It's still quite cool and even the kids couldn't stay in for too long. Still, in the winter, it was nice to have for a bit. It is also open until midnight. Our room was on the 3rd floor of the atrium area, and we did get a lot of noise early in the morning (5am) when they were setting up for breakfast downstairs. The happy hour was very nice and the kids really loved it, along with the great morning breakfast. The grounds of the hotel are really beautiful with swans and lush areas. All in all, it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would go ahead and pay more to get a room that is not in the Atrium area and one that faces the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

We have come to this hotel for years on business. The staff are always so very pleasant and accommodating, the location is excellent for having a base to go wine tasting. No pretty views and close to freeway and major streets, but you can walk to grocery store & shops. Right now, the hotel is under construction but the front desk will let you check out rooms before you settle in. I am quite impressed with the construction methodology. They are progressing around the hotel, renovating 3 levels at a time & very mindful of guests. If you need to use the conference rooms, beware, as they will be under construction early 2013. The new rooms are very nicely decorated, a comfortable living room, refrigerator & microwave. Breakfast is included but goes off early at 9am. When construction is completed, the hotel will have a gym & spa. The inner atrium of the hotel is very serene & peaceful with a garden & swans swimming in a pretty natural environment. I hope this feature does not go away with the renovation.
All in all, a comfortable hotel in central location, reasonable rates & friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.