We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Tasting in Napa
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Napa
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

This was an unexpected treat! We truly enjoyed our stay, the room, & the grounds. It was very relaxing to come back to after a full day of visiting wineries. Some of the other reviews said the grounds were hokey but we disagreed. There are beautiful flowers, water features & many little intimate conversation areas to relax in. This is not a luxury property but it is well above the average Embassy Suites.
On our last day we were sitting outside in the morning next to the open fire just enjoying our coffee before we checked out & a manager walking by noticed our table had spots on it. He rushed over to wipe them off & apologize. His personal care & wonderful personality were very impressive. We would definitely go back & will recommend it to friends & family.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    371
    151
    52
    18
See reviews for
223
428
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

This was a beautiful Embassy Suites as far as building exterior, lobby, courtyard and common grounds goes. The rooms were very average. It is nice to have the separate living/sleeping areas but it doesn't allow very much sunlight and the room seems dark and depressing. Rooms seemed outdated, but relatively clean.

Hotel not close to anything so you have to drive to shop, explore or eat.

It was just okay ....

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

We decided on the Embassy Suites as a last-minute solution for our 2-day stay in Wine Country. The decision was based on the pathetic number of lodging choices available at short notice. Even the ridiculously expensive hotels were all booked up.
However...however..I actually think we made out okay. The hotel is very central, between principle Sonoma and Napa wineries, and offers a reasonable rate, even in high season. It offers all the usual comforts: soft bed, satellite tv, decent breakfast buffet . There are also a few pluses. Complimentary cocktail hour (if you can stomach a cocktail after a day of wine tasting), large wet bar with coffeemaker, second room with tv, and a late-ish checkout (12p). The grounds are rather pretty for a midscale chain and contain a pool area.
Overall, just okay, though. Furnishings were old-fashioned, and not in a good way, and the hotel felt very chain-y. Forget romance..not romantic at all. This was just a serviceable and inexpensive hotel convenient to enjoying the pleasures of the area. Good for families, the elderly and those on a budget.

  • Liked — Price, Location
  • Disliked — Quality of room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

The overall hotel was VERY nice. I really liked the touches that they gave the hotel. (Decor) However, our room as NOT nice. It was old, not very clean, dark and just not comfortable. It gave me the creeps. If my room was outside in the courtyard, it would have probably been better (heee heee)

We often wondered since we used "points" that we were given the "C" quality room.

We requested another room, but were turned down.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

This hotel is truly an example of sophistication and elegance in an area where it clearly thrives. The pond with its mill wheel in the courtyard presents its white and black swans in the most serene circumstances and sets you in an almost dreamy mood. All that is necessary is here . The pool 's setting is spectacular, the restaurant is set near a lush "bridge" and the suites which appear to have been recently redone are both beautiful as well as practical. The breakfasts are the best I've ever been served and the Manager's Reception in the afternoon easily vie with those on the Riviera or the Amalfi Coast. The lobby gives you the feeling of Hawaii and the towering fireplace reminds one of that trip to a Swiss Chalet-like lodge.But fear not. The rates here are most reasonble for such a feast of all the senses. If you seek a quiet oasis full of ambience and charm yet near the great restaurants and wineries,this is the place you have been looking for in the wine country

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August. We stayed in one of the rooms surrounding the courtyard. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the courtyard garden one evening. There is an outdoor pool and an indoor pool at the hotel. The indoor pool has a hot tub. The hotel does not have a gym but we were able to use a fully equipped gym about a mile down the street for no charge. Breakfast is served daily and there is a choice of cereals, pastries and fresh fruit. You can also have eggs or an omelet prepared to your liking. The complimentary evening happy hour is served in the same area as the breakfast. Beer, wine and mixed drinks as well as light snacks of chips and salsa, cheese and crackers were served. The hotel is close to downtown Napa so we had dinner at Cole’s Chophouse one night. There were two negatives about the hotel. The first was that we were told that we would not be charged for internet access as we are HH diamond members. When we inquired with the front desk we were told that we should not have been charged and our bill was credited. The second was that there were not any wine glasses in our room. We spoke with other hotel guests who told us their room was equipped with wine glasses. Even given the two negatives we would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

Nice hotel, with nice amenities. Good location for wine country. We did Napa wineries one day and Sonoma the next. The highway can be a little noisy, but it didn't keep us awake. Lots of room. Great for families. Indoor and outdoor pool, which our daughter loved. Between the drinks and snacks in the evening and the free breakfast, I think it was a great find.

  • Liked — Breakfast and evening reception
  • Disliked — The bathroom doors in the suite.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.