We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to crash” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis Inn

Save Saved
You added Chablis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Chablis Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Napa
Garland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just a place to crash”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Chablis inn is fine for just a place to crash for a few nights while going to vineyards and doing the whole wine country thing. It's set up like a motel- they do have a nice little pool and hot tub and its with in walking distance to a grocery store, starbucks, and a laundry mat- which we were happy to have around. We spent a few night s here and it was just fine. No luxury or frills but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    154
    54
    15
    15
See reviews for
33
126
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Nspa with my son we states at the Chablis Inn. The rooms were lean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I left some items in the room and didn't realize it until the next day. The staff called me and said they found them and offered to mail them to me in Houston! Major thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Brought a group here for a long weekend. The rooms were clean and the whole place was well-maintained. Darcy was great to work with and we had no issues throughout the trip. Only (minor) complaint was that the blinds aren't very dark and the rooms are fairly bright at night. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Chablis Inn. The service was great, the lady at the reception was very helpful giving us lots of tips for going out in Napa. Unfortunately we had no time to check out the pool, however, it looked clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Very inexpensive, yet excellent room for price. Staff was warm and helpful. Highly recommended!

Most hotels and motels in area are expensive, or don't look clean.

Room had two sinks, which made getting ready in the morning easy for two people!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I just returned from a one-night stay at the Chablis Inn with family.

We had stayed here before and honestly I think the hotel has gone way downhill since our last visit. The rooms don't seem to be as well-maintained as they used to be. When we checked in our t.v. didn't work and they had to move us to another room.

The rooms are pretty expensive for what you get even though the price is comparable to other properties in the area. I don't think you get what you pay for.

Parking is free and there is plenty of it. It is close to a lot of shopping centers include the Premium Outlets and restaurants.

I would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is an old motel that has been reinvented into a cozy Napa Inn that is perfect after a day of wine tasting and sightseeing. For the area, you can't beat the value for this hidden treasure! If you're looking for a trendy chain-style hotel, I'd suggest you go up the street a few blocks to the Marriott where you're going to pay three times what this charming inn has to offer. The rooms have been up-graded, are very clean and the decore is warm & comfy. Mariela, the front desk clerk, was very helpful and gracious and gave us several leads for good resturants and wineries. Across the street is a small mall with everything you'd need while traveling such as a grocery store/deli, Starbucks, Mom and Pop restaurants, etc. I'd recommend this to any of our friends and family who'd be staying in the Napa. Thank-you Chablis Inn - we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Address: 3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.