We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious room, good price and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis Inn

Save Saved
You added Chablis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Chablis Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Napa
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious room, good price and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Chablis Inn is a nice small motel located in the center of Napa Valley. We've got a clean and quite spacious room for a good price comparing to other hotels in this touristic location.
The service was very nice and efficient. We spent 5 minutes to check in and check out and to have information about things to do in the area.
Very good location to visit surrounding wineries and close to the charming Napa's city center.
A small swimming pool available for visitors, closed during winter months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    154
    54
    15
    15
See reviews for
33
126
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

While not above and beyond great in any sort of way, the Chablis Inn provided my friend and I with a centrally located hotel just off Hwy 29 in Napa. The staff was friendly and the rooms were decent an quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Darcy welcomed us when we arrived and cheerfully helped us get settled. She was wonderfully kind and made arrangements when we decided we wanted to stay another night. We were enjoying ourselves too much to leave. She helped us reschedule our reservation in Calistoga.

The outside of the hotel was in beautiful condition, looks newly painted and well cared for. Our king bed room was newly painted, great carpeting, immaculate, with a flat screen TV /satellite, great bed and bedding. The refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker were next to a bar sink in a granite countertop, which was very convenient.

The location was easy to find with a food market almost across the street. Great to get breakfast supplies.

If you are looking for a nice place to stay for a great price, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Chablis Inn is an older motel-style property with exterior corridors. The building wraps around the parking lot. It's been well maintained and upgraded from what I'd guess might have been a more spartan past. Our room had nice linens and a very comfortable King-sized bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a kitchenette with microwave oven, coffee maker, refrigerator and sink. Everything was very clean.

This kind of property can be inherently noisy since you can hear people walking or dragging luggage around outside the room, and noise from cars in the parking lot just outside. There was also some noise from the room above us. It didn't bother us, but light sleepers might be more troubled.

There's a small but clean pool and hot tub and a private pool deck to relax and get some sun if desired. Room rates are reasonable and the property met our expectations for a short stay. We'd stay there again, though for a longer stay we might prefer someplace with more amenities. It's worth noting that there is a shopping center just across the street with several restaurants, a Starbucks, groceries, etc., which is pretty convenient.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms would undoubtedly be quieter. But there's no elevator, so you'd have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

There's nothing fancy about this motel. And that's what it is... a motel. It's not a hotel. There's no room service, mini-bar or turn down service. This is one of those motels where the bedroom window faces the outside walkway, which in turn faces the parking lot. So depending on the courtesy of your fellow patrons, it can be quite noisy. Even just people walking along the walkway, dragging their luggage can be quite noisy. Additionally, the floors are very thin and squeaky. Several times I was woken up by the person upstairs walking around. The beds were also old and everytime my friend moved in bed, it squeaked and made a lot of noise. My mattress desperately needed to be replaced as it was slightly sloped and indented.

All in all, not a horrible place to stay, but don't be deluded that you are staying someplace nice or elegant. You're staying someplace cheap and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel right off the Highway 29 not sure what to expect. I got a room with a King size bed and jacuzzi, I was surprised about how large the jacuzzi was the room had modern feel with nice sheets comfy bed and clean. The front desk girl was extremely helpful will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Incompetence makes me angry but incompetence coupled with rudeness? Boy Chablis Inn, you better watch out.

I sent half of my wedding guests to stay here (yes, I gave them a lot of business too) and my husband booked a room online for the best man , paying IN FULL for TWO NIGHTS.

Fast forward to when we get our bank statement indicating that we were CHARGED TWICE. Once at the time of booking and again at the time of check out. We called Chablis Inn several times and they were completely uncooperative to the point of avoiding our calls.

When a man I was speaking to passed the phone off to a lady, she simply told me that it shows in their records that they only billed us for two nights. As I explained about the bank stating that the payment was authorized twice on their end, she cut me off, indicating that this was my problem and of no concern to them.

I sent her an email with a screenshot of the bank records with the dates and charges by Chablis Inn on our card, clearly indicating that they charged us twice. Since she was so adamant in saying that on their end, they only received one payment from us for just the two nights, I asked her "Can you email me this fact so that I have something in writing to show the bank?". She, of course, refused.

No help, no concern, and no accountability for a mistake on their end. I guess once they have your money, everything else can go down the toilet. There is no way they should be allowed to steal money and get away with it. I would rather spend more than the amount they took from us on legal help just so justice is served.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Address: 3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.