We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis Inn

Save Saved
You added Chablis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chablis Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here from the UK. Recommended by lonely planet guide. The place was clean and comfortable. The owners were friendly. It is out of Napa town itself so you need to take a taxi or drive as there is not too much around the immediate, walkable area (e.g.restaurants and bars). This was considerably cheaper than other central locations so frees up money for....WINE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    169
    59
    16
    16
See reviews for
34
143
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our criteria in picking the Chablis were (1) low cost and (2) pet accommodation. They certainly met both of these requirements. In addition, the place was clean, quiet and everything functioned. On the down side, the heater was quite noisy and the blinds were inadequate to keep the 24-hour security lighting from outside the room from flooding our room. So, our sleep was mildly disturbed. All in all, if I needed a utilitarian place to stay in Napa again, I'd certainly consider the Chablis Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's a very "basic" place to stay. However, if you're out enjoying the beautiful Napa area, why would you spend all that money on a room at other hotels/motels. The staff is extremely welcoming and accommodating. The room is very plain but nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable. I would stay at the Chablis Inn again in a heartbeat and I encourage you to give it a try!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Fantastic stay. Great price and had everything I needed in a lodging. Clean, fridge, comfortable bed, hot tub, tv, good shower, helpful and friendly staff.

Not to mention a very convenient location!

The only reason that it didn't get 5 stars is because the heater was very loud. The crazy noises it was making was making sleep a challenge at times. The second night I turned it off and slept like a baby.

Room Tip: A room further from the street might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I would definitely come again and would recommend this place to others,. It is clean well equipped with basic amenities, bed and shower,. It is very close to lot of amenities,.The rooms are spacious and if are a light -sleeper, choose one of the corner rooms,.you will not be affected by the vehicle noise

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location is very convienent. There is a grocery store in the shopping center across the street that serves good soups and sandwiches, etc. Also there is a Starbucks in the same shopping center. The accommodation provides great value! We will return here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Would I stay here again? Definitely! Lots to like about this place. The room was immaculate every day and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Given the prices throughout the valley for accommodation, the state of the rooms provided enormous value. With most of our time spent cruising the valley's vineyards, restaurants and other attractions the savings on the room were certainly better spent. It is close to Napa town (a few mintues by car - and be sure, you need a car to get around - forget the peddling unless you're attempting the Tour de France next year!) and convenient to one of the freeway's exits less than a mile away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.