We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis Inn

Save Saved
You added Chablis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chablis Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Napa
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location is very convienent. There is a grocery store in the shopping center across the street that serves good soups and sandwiches, etc. Also there is a Starbucks in the same shopping center. The accommodation provides great value! We will return here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    165
    55
    16
    16
See reviews for
34
134
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Would I stay here again? Definitely! Lots to like about this place. The room was immaculate every day and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Given the prices throughout the valley for accommodation, the state of the rooms provided enormous value. With most of our time spent cruising the valley's vineyards, restaurants and other attractions the savings on the room were certainly better spent. It is close to Napa town (a few mintues by car - and be sure, you need a car to get around - forget the peddling unless you're attempting the Tour de France next year!) and convenient to one of the freeway's exits less than a mile away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very well located the hotel is clean, has a good bed and a good shower.
It is simple but comfortable, nothing fantasy.
What bothered me was being too noisy. Cars passing bother sleep during the day and litlle at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were a little hesitant to book here as we had just spent 8 days at a high end all inclusive in Mexico, however we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It is good, clean basic lodging at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located across a grocery so it was easy to get food. It's also a very quick and short drive to downtown Napa. The room itself was a bit bare but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. I also liked that there was an actual kitchenette in the room complete with a bar sink. For the price of the room, it would have been better if breakfast was included but otherwise it's a decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We (young couple) booked a two night stay here in October. On arrival they were unable to find our reservation, and were rather confrontational challenging the rate we had booked through booking.com. We're pretty relaxed people and this whole incident didn't really bother us hugely (although rather annoying that they took out their frustrations on us, because of heir own stupidity). Anyways, eventually we settled in.

The room itself was spacious and relatively clean so no complaints on that front, but it was extremely dated, and the location isn't great (just off the motorway, and a long walk into Napa). It's effectively just a really expensive motel, but no nicer than a motel.

On departure we paid in full and off we went.

Three weeks later our credit card was charged 75 dollars for no reason. We queried this and requested an immediate refund. They refuse to discuss, and have still not explained what the charge is for, (and needless to say they have yet to refund it).

If you read through the other reviews you will see at least one other review where this motel has fraudulently charged a card. I wish I'd read this before booking our stay! Avoid at all costs unless you want to have your money stolen!

A real shame that cast a shadow on our lovely holiday in the USA where we had lovely stays in every other hotel we stayed, and had a wonderful time! We'll definitely be back to California, but won't be going near the Chablis Inn!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean, refurbished two-story lodging with direct, outside access to each room; at the edge of a quiet residential neighborhood with shopping nearby; mini refrigerator, sink, and microwave; ample bathroom with tub; off-street parking; very convenient to Rte. 29 and neighborhood retail/food sales and service, ~10 minute drive to downtown Napa, start of wine growing district just up the road; friendly, helpful staff; very fairly priced; appreciated an unexpected direct email response from the Inn to my online reservation made through a booking service; recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.