We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a budget place in Napa.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chablis Inn to your Saves list
Chablis Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for a budget place in Napa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

There aren't too many places under $100 a night in Napa. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times, and they have always been decent. The rooms are actually very nice for the price of them. Several months ago they were bought by new owners. In my opinion, things have gone slightly downhill. I travel here frequently to work for a local nonprofit. Normally my flights come into Sacramento early in the morning, so I arrive in Napa by 10:30 or 11. I have always been able to check in early if a room was available, no questions asked. This last time, I was told I would be charged $20 to check in early. Because I'm usually busy all day and wouldn't have gotten back until late, I said I would pay it. I don't think they ended up charging me at the end of it... but I still didn't like the thought of it when I had stayed there several times before. All in all, it's nice for the rate, and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    178
    65
    18
    18
See reviews for
38
156
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were supposed to stay here on September 30, 2012, but we had to change our plans. I canceled the reservation on August 20th and got a confirmation email about the confirmation. I was well within the 72 hour cancellation time period so that I would not be charged as a no show. I found out a couple of days ago that they charged my card anyway. I forwarded the confirmation email to them and asked them why they charged me, the general manager wrote back that he did the research, and because the reservation was never cancelled on their end, it wasn't considered cancelled, and I was being charged as a no show. He did, however offer me a credit towards a one night stay if I come to Napa in the next two years, which I won't. Needless to say, I'm disputing the charge with my bank.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great hotel in Napa Valley. Very clean and comfortable. Bonus of a pool area which was relaxing after a day tasting! Staff were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of restaurants, food store and Starbucks. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

A $12 cab ride into Napa central for restaurants etc and a 2 min walk from shops, cafes and petrol stations. Ideally suited just off the main freeway which carries you through the Napa valley itself.

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the pool area is basic but served as a relaxing spot after a day's activity.

We would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were here for 5 nights and enjoyed the time there. Great location 8-10 minutes away from downtown Napa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. We suggested to the staff that they use a couple brighter light bulbs for the canister lights, as it was pretty dark in the room, even with all the lights on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

When I travel with my wife I look for a room that is clean and large enough to handle our luggage, a microwave oven, a refrigerator and a pool. The Chablis Inn satisfied all of my requirements and was in walking distance to restaurants, and a grocery store. The Inn staff was friendly and helpful. I could have paid a great deal more to stay at a Mariott or Hilton that were close by but these hotels would not provided me with any more comfort or convenience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you're looking for a nice roadside motel that's inexpensive, clean and available, this might be a place for you. Don't expect a typical Wine Country boutique inn or resort, but it's just fine for your overnight stay. Just a very short block off the highway up into the Wine Country and across the way from downtown Napa, it's clean and comfortable. There's a small pool and hot tub next to the office (with complimentary towels). Across the street is a medium size mall with a market with good food options for carry out and a Roundtable pizza. Yes, Starbucks is there, too. Recently remodeled, it's worth a second look for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.