We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marler's View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Vallejo, United States
1 review
“Marler's View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Price? Excellent. Service? Great. Look and feel of hotel? Upscale.... I was given a corner room next to the elevator. Their was a lot of outside noise (hallway), throughout the night. This is expected considering I'm next to the elevators. No one knocked on my door early in the AM for housekeeping. Thats a plus..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and we will see you again on your next stay in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    165
    48
    20
    3
See reviews for
77
166
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This little hotel on the outskirts of town is a gem! Clean, comfortable and friendly! The rooms are large, and the staff was very efficient. We would definitely stay here again when we come wine tasting!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are glad you had a fun time! See you on your next trip to the beautiful Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Spent a few days in Napa, and found this very clean and comfortable. A little distracted by road noise in the morning, weekdays, and not a huge fan of Denny's, the attached food venue. But really impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, and friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back of the building, as far from the road as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Napa is a pricey place, Inn at the Vines meets our needs well. It is always welcoming, clean, comfy with very helpful staff. Be sure to ask if they have any deal at winerys, they are happy to share. They also help with reservations, foodie info. Check it out!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is an excellent location just as you are entering the downtown (about a mile). Very easy to find and if you choose to do your own driving, it has easy access to all highways. The rooms are spacious and well laid out (ours also had a Microwave & Fridge). The bed was extremely comfortable. BUT the real highlight of this hotel is the staff, they are very friendly, courteous and seem capable of meeting your every requirement. Coupons for breakfast (at Denny's on the same lot) our also provided. Lots of parking!! Pricing was very reasonable.
The Reception Staff at this property give excellent advice. You cannot go wrong by taking it!!!
Highly Recommended!!!

Room Tip: The hotel does not really have scenic views, but we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony in our roo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Unfortunately this BW does not recycle. We would normally participate in environmental practices, if available.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I am glad we were a " Great Choice" for your visit to the Napa and Sonoma Valleys. Customer service, knowledge of the area and clean rooms at a reasonable price for the Napa area is what we strive to accomplish. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms are large and spacious. They give off a comfortable vibe. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. The staff is friendly and very professional. They go above and beyond. The maids were honest and returned items left behind to the front desk IMMEDIATELY. The front desk watches over the parking lot diligently. One of the staff members actually saw someone getting into my car and called my room and I confirmed that it was my fiance, but it made me feel good that someone was keeping an eye out for my property. The hotel property is minutes from downtown Napa where there are several wine tasting rooms and restaurants and the infamous Oxbow market. I mean literally like 5 blocks away. There is a nice shopping plaza within walking distance (we walked there in about 3 minutes including the wait for the crosswalk light to change) Applebees, Raleys, Target, Burger King, Panda Express, Togos and Baskin Robbin...) Location is PERFECT!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do get a lot on compliments on our new beds and we are ordering more for our newly remodeled rooms. Come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We just stayed here one night on a birthday trip to Napa. My friend picked this place to stay and for the $$$ it was nice. A little more upgraded than most Best Westerns. Bed was comfy, sink area a little small but not a deal breaker. Had microwave and iron in room which I appreciate.

They do give you a discount coupon for the attached Denny's Restaurant. Skip if you can, not really worth it.

Next time I would stay closer to Napa itself but for a night, this place was just fine.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and hot tub. Had a balcony with chairs and if we had slowed down enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.