We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PRICE IS RIGHT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Bedford
2 reviews
“THE PRICE IS RIGHT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Best Western Plus at the Vines in Napa, California has nice accommodations at a more reasonable price that most others in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff with business and workout centers and a Denny's next door. The hotel provides discount coupons for use at Denny's. Rooms are large and comfortable with extra electrical outlets and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Ted R P come on down you are the next.... sorry I couldn't resist. We are very competitive in the Napa Valley and with the internet it is easy to see. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    156
    46
    19
    3
See reviews for
71
157
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is well located to start a tour of the wine country. It has surely a high value for money. The staff was efficient and friendly, our room was spacious and CLEAN, TV and free WiFi were OK. We slept very well and the breakfast at Dennys was really very good. We will be come back when we return to Napa Valley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This location couldn't be more convenient to the area. The employees all exceeded my expectations from the check-in process to the check-out process. When checking in, they recommended an activity in the area (which I attended and would go to again) - don't miss the Chefs Market if you get there in season. Having the Dennys on property made breakfast easy. The property is well maintained and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. Customer service and clean rooms are always highlighted here. We are always looking of ways to improve in all areas. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 nights at this Best Western and we were pleasantly surprised at how great it was! We got a 3rd floor, quiet, spacious room with a balcony. It was comfortable and perfect!

We didn't receive a breakfast coupon for Denny's but we found a GREAT local diner across the street called Black Bear Diner. We highly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip to Napa!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We offer a full breakfast at our Denny's restaurant to our Best Western Rewards Members, not a member.... no problem, just one click and you are. Membership has its perks, free breakfast, early check-in, late check-out and free room upgrade when available. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

great place to stay in a beautiful area of the country..highly recommended as a place to stay while in the napa/san Francisco area/////Denny's on property and very good size room for three adults very clean, excellent staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Inn and are happy we made the choice. The location was very convenient as it was right outside the Freeway. Napa town is 5 minutes away.There were also two gas stations and a number of restaurents nearby. Our room was spacious. First floor rooms have a balcony which was a plus. It overlooks a tiny pool. The king bed was large enough for the 3 of us (i.e. including our 12 years old son) to fit in comfortably. If I do have one complaint about this room it would be that the walls are very thin so that you can hear what's going on in the room right next to you. And people walking in the room upstairs.

The hotel gave us $12 each worth of coupons for breakfast everyday at Denny's next door. This was more than enough for our family (at the end of or stay I returned one of the coupons back to the reception). There is a laundromat at the inn so washing clothes after a long day at the vineyards is easy.

Would we stay here again? Probably yes. It is not a luxury hotel but the location and general convenience wins the day.

Room Tip: A second floor room would help avoid creaking roof noises. But you will miss out on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondurant, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great stay at the Vines. The hotel staff was wonderful and helped us out with all of our questions ... winery recommendations, restaurant recommendations, directions. Breakfast at Denny's was convenient and very good. We will be staying again when we return to Napa Valley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be very knowledgable on everything there is to do in the Napa Valley. See you on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.