We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good value for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In looking online for hotels in the Napa area for an upcoming business trip they all seemed quite pricey. This Best Western had resonable pricing and reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor gave me confidence to try it out. I was not disappointed. Also my request to be placed in quieter area was fulfilled as my room was on second floor of the Merlot building.
The hotel has an old fashion feel to it but with charm. The room was clean and a good size with its nice wooden furniture and balcony. Everything was functional including tv with actual HD channels and climate control. WiFi was a bit erratic however. The bathroom was all good. The bed was comfortable and most importantly I hada great sleep.
I didn't have time to check local restaurants so having Denny's right there was convenient. The coupon for Denny's ensured a good breakfast.
Overall I was pleased with my choice and will return if back in the area.

Room Tip: Room on second floor of Merlot building are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    165
    48
    20
    3
See reviews for
77
166
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here twice in less than a year. It's clean, quiet, and the location is good. The Napa Valley is a beautiful area to visit and this hotel allows you to explore the area and enjoy a nice quiet place to sleep. This hotel has been recently updated and we found the rooms to be a nice size and always very clean. The fridge is a nice touch if you want to keep some food or beverages on hand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you made a return visit to Napa and stayed with us again. We always enjoy visits from our neighbors from the north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

For a BW I was very impressed from the hotel staff to the room, we stayed two nights. Very clean and updated. Got breakfast coupons for Denny's (next door) upon check-in. A little far out but would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad we "Impressed" you and hope to see you on your next stay in the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

When booking in this area we looked at both Sonoma and Napa. Sonoma is generally more expensive so we picked Napa, they are very close. We were glad that we picked Napa, it is a pretty and very manageable town and this hotel was very good. I thought that it might be a bit far out but it is not. Napa is very small and it is only a few minutes to drive to the central area where there are lots of great restaurants and shops. My husband walked it in the mornings. There are much pricier hotels than this one further out from the town centre.

The room that we had was freshly reno'd and was large, clean and had a comfortable bed with nice linens. The only thing that we found a bit strange is what they call a balcony... it is an enclosure with a hole cut in it. We had a room looking out over the pool, but you can't see anything sitting on the "balcony".

The staff were very helpful and gave us great advice and suggestions each morning before we set out. The breakfast is at Denny's so you can get a big breakfast or get a something smaller and take the $5 credit.

The pool and hot tub were small but nice at the end of the day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you had "a Great Stay". Come back and stay with us on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Best Western Inn at the Vines. Everyone we spoke to at the front desk from check-in to check-out was so helpful and friendly. We arrived at about 1 am for check-in pretty tired and it was nice to be greeted by a smiling face with two bottles of water! We received 2 breakfast vouchers per morning for breakfast at the attached Denny's which were good for a Grand Slam breakfast or $5 off any other breakfast... made getting up and out easy and quick. The room was EXTREMELY CLEAN! Even the corners in the bathroom were spotless... I mean not even a speck of dust! The king size bed was super comfy with plenty of pillows. There was a nice little balcony to enjoy the crisp morning air and a comfy chair and ottoman in the corner of the room to relax in. All in all, a great place to stay.... we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor and it was nice and quiet... other reviewers complained that rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you can see we are an ultra clean Hotel and strive to have the cleanest rooms. Come back an see us again the next time you are in the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed many trips to Napa and tried various hotels. Unfortunately, the price of rooms has gotten quite expensive in the past couple of years. I rolled the dice with the Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines, and was quite pleased with our decision. The structure is vintage '70's dark wood stained siding. The location is way on the south end of town right next door to a Denny's. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. The hotel offers free WiFi. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. Morning coffee, tea and fruit along with local papers and USA today. They provide a coupon for discounted meals at Denny's.

I am sure we will stay there again on one of our next Napa trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will see you on your next visit to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visit Napa a couple times a year to see family (and, of course, enjoy a glass or 3) and this is the 3rd BW in town we have stayed at, and the least expensive. No problems at all on a recent visit except we were in a ground floor room and could clearly hear footsteps and voices (and a late night convergence) in the room above. Otherwise, as others have noted, you really can't go wrong if your expectations are in check and are using it as a base and not a destination. Downtown Napa is a quick shot and a shopping center with just about any convenience you might need is just across the street. Of course you will need a car to get to the vineyards. Our room was a sizeable king, perfectly clean and comfortable. And breakfast at the adjacent Dennys is included is you are a BW member. We would certainly return...but probably ask for a room on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.