We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bargain hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent bargain hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Easy access to Hwy 29 for traveling around the Napa Valley. Hotel is noisy, however! Back rooms are near Denny's/hotel's parking lot, but are still quieter than rooms that face Soscol Ave. at front, which are REALLY noisy (traffic is heavy and goes all hours). Only 1 wheel-in shower room in hotel, if needed (#108) - has queen bed, not king. Shower has double showerheads; 1 is hose. No ledge for towels; we used a spare luggage rack (the bathroom is really big, very nice!).

Best bargain in Napa, but wi-fi is second-rate (as it is in most hotels, sigh). Lighting was extremely good in room, a real rarity. Note it is HARD TO FIND: look for the Denny's on the corner; hotel is in same building, right next to it. Main office easier to access from Soscol. Parking lot is L-shaped; can be accessed from Soscol or Imola Aves. We would stay here again: not perfect, but pleasant staff and a genuine bargain in Napa.

Note that Best Western club members get vouchers for a free full breakfast at Denny's every morning, for those who are budget travelers. Also, business office is located in small room off the exercise area - the rubber smell was enough to give me a headache! - but is very easy to use, and convenient location to all rooms if you need to print something or work off that great Napa food!

Room Tip: #108 is the ONLY wheel-in shower room. A little noisy but very well laid out and easy access. Back p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. Hope to see you on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    154
    46
    19
    3
See reviews for
71
152
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rexford, NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was easy to get to and was central to the main roads in Napa. The woman at the front desk was very nice and pleasant. Rooms were clean and had comfortable bedding. I wish I could've stayed another night here. As rewards members we received water bottles and tickets for a free breakfast at the Denny's next door. They also have fruit and snack bars and coffee in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish you could of stayed another nigh also. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We're happy that we chose to stay at this hotel. The property is a little dated but our room is clean and spacious, beds and pillows are very comfortable. It has fairly new LCD TV with cable and HBO. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. You can get all kind of Napa valley travel info at the lobby. Location is okay though, not too far from downtown about 5 mins drive. Big plus, it came with breakfast at Denny's. Love it and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed and it was every bit as good as the first. Clean and staff very helpful and accomodating. So close to downtown Napa for alot less. You cannot go wrong with staying at this property. Very easy to travel to wineries from location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you decided to stay with us again on this trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice place. Large room with sofa, large flat screen, coffee table, desk, microwave, refrigerator. Bed, bedding and pillows were all really nice. It was quiet all night. No noise from traffic or adjoining rooms. Staff was great. We received a breakfast voucher for the adjoining Denny's. Breakfast was very good and the service was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would repeat the opinions expressed by Kathy A in her review BUT this Best Western is still not as good as the BW Elm House Inn, in Napa. We stayed here because we could not get into the BW Elm House Inn, in Napa.

They are trying hard to be as good, and the gift bag we received was nice but the BW Elm House Inn is one of most pleasant hotel stays we have had in North America.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, which was nice even in February.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. The Best Western Elm House is an amazing Bed and Breakfast Inn and Tom does a wonderful job. We are more of a hotel with a restaurant, workout center, business center, guest laundry and swimming pool. Thank you for staying with the Best Western family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Clean and the front desk people were stellar. They helped us book our next stay for the following day. How helpful they were. Having the credit for breakfast at Denny's was also great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you Mary for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our customer service. We are always striving to be able to give our customers the best stay possible. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.