We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Train birthday celebration!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno
1 review
“Wine Train birthday celebration!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this venue. It was conveniently located near a shopping center and restaurants. We were given a breakfast coupon for the on location restaurant that was perfect to start our morning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Happy belated Birthday! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I bet you had an amazing dinner on the Wine Train, I highly recommend it. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines for you birthday celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    160
    46
    19
    3
See reviews for
73
161
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I actually lived in Napa last year at this time and returned for business. This is a great property and my only complaint would be the very slow wi-fi in my room. I was upgraded to two story suite - thank you Bertha!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have been upgrading the internet and it should be faster now. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, many vineyards are just 10-15min away (ask for vouchers for wine tasting at the reception). The hotel and the rooms are very basic but perfect for a short stay in Napa. Great value for the price you pay. I would defintely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again the next time in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was extremely clean. Love the double sheeting on the beds which will return us any time. Staff friendly and very helpful. Very close the wineries. Ask for coupons at the front desk for wine tasting. Restaurants nearby. Close to Oxbow Market and Yountville, which we love to visit. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are glad we could make your stay with us enjoyable. All Best Westerns should be double sheeting and we are in the process of triple sheeting the beds with a high quailty heavy top sheet. No more worrying about who laid on the bed before you, its part of our "Ultra Clean" program. See you again on your next trip to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good location convenient to drives through the vineyard districts and excellent downtown restaurants. Relatively new, well maintained hotel with large, bright, attactive, spotless, comfortable rooms. We must praise the staff and are greatful for their good natured, "spot-on" advice. Shawn was on duty when we arrived. She gave us great advice for drives and restaurants (loved Ristorante Allegria) and she even went online to compile a list "kid-friendly" vineyards. We should also mention Shanirra who was on duty in the daytime. The breakfast included in the price of the room is served in the adjacent Denny's. Food was standard but service was a bit slow. To be fair, it was a very busy weekend. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and we will certainly stay there again. By the way, I think you can help hotels save money (and maybe get you a better price) by calling them direct rather than useing third party resellers. (like Priceline, Travelocity etc.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to give the best customer service possible to make everyones experience enjoyable. Shawn and Shanirra are a great value to our staff and I am pleased they had the advise and information you needed. You are right either book direct or at Bestwestern.com for the best price. We will see you again the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I coordinated a group of 23 visiting Napa during the grape harvest in October, and we booked the entire group into the Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines. First, let me say if you’re a snob and really into posh places with fancy marble lobby floors, fluffy robes on the hook, perky concierge behind a big desk, etc. this may not be for you. But if you like to get real value, service and comfortable accommodations for a modest price, you cannot beat the Inn at the Vines. It is family owned and operated (several generations), and the service and sense of community are notable in this day and age. The place has been updated and has all the features you need………..clean well furnished rooms, flat screens, very comfortable beds (we had king bed rooms), great towels, and organic soaps. To some earlier reviews about highway noise: we found it minimal and no one in our group complained. Yes, I did hear the occasional truck early in the morning or California kid with a Flowmaster exhaust doing a jack-rabbit start from the intersection……again it was not a problem. Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.

Front Desk Manager Shanirra did an exceptional job booking our customized winery tour, restaurant reservations, and balloon rides. As our “person on the ground” in Napa she was in our corner every step of the way and played a large part of a successful three days in Napa! At the front desk Melody, Shawn and Bertha were always helpful, upbeat and service-minded.

Complimentary hotel breakfasts are a joke at many hotels……….not so at the Inn at the Vines. There is a Denny’s on the property, and you get a legitimate complimentary hot breakfast at the restaurant – not some dinky room off the lobby. Try eggs any way you want, bacon/sausage and pancakes/toast and coffee. You can’t beat it unless you must have Eggs Benedict and mimosas. The owners are continuously making improvements to keep up with newer hotels. During out stay a fitness center and business center were under construction. Botom line: when visiting Napa in the future I will stay at the Inn at the Vines again. Our entire group was pleased.

Room Tip: The King Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Ed,

it was a pleasure meeting you and hosting your group for your stay in the Napa Valley. I enjoyed hearing your story of what happened at the Castle. Yes, Shanirra is a great employee who is always the first to try out new restaurants and tours. All of our employees keep up to date on all there is to do in the Valley.

We are family run (4th generation), and as you saw, we take pride in our Hotel.

I am glad your group enjoyed their stay and maybe we can make this an annual event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.