We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Napa Inn is exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Napa Inn to your Saves list
The Napa Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1137 Warren Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Martinez
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Napa Inn is exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Napa Inn for two nights for our 22nd Anniversary. This was our 5th or 6th stay at the Napa Inn. Simply put, the facility and staff are wonderful. The food is always exceptional and the Inn is located very conveniently to the downtown shopping areas of Napa. I highly recommend the Napa Inn to anyone wanting to relax in Napa.

Room Tip: The Napa Inn has multiple rooms at various prices so just ask what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    58
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
196
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We booked our stay with a Living Social coupon. Made our stay more affordable (am not sure I would have paid the full price). The Inn is beautiful. Our room (the Madeline suite) was very nice and comfortable (and those bed sheets, soooooo comfortable!). The fact that this room was at the top floor made it very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, nothing to complain about. The staff was helpful in planning our visits to the vineyards in the area. Would definitely recommend this place. I am glad we had the Living Social coupon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

A friend of ours suggested this b&b and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Very friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was by candlelight and was excellent. Would love to see the property in the summer. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The Napa Inn is and absolutely gorgeous and fantastic place to stay while you are in Napa. The Inn itself is tucked in a quiet little neighborhood not far from downtown Napa and I was enamored with the charm the minute I saw it. The prices were perhaps a little less expensive that some of the other B&Bs in the area, and the also allow you to stay only one night, which was perfect for two spontaneous travelers from the Bay Area (us). As you walk in, you're transported back in time by the beautiful decor and furniture in the main room. When we arrived, we were given an extremely friendly welcome by the innkeeper, who gave us a map, magazine, tour of the house and run-down of the next morning's breakfast, which just furthered my excitement for my choice of lodging.

The room - The Victorian - was also beautifully decorated. It was quite large, with a queen bed, desk, vanity and small TV. I was amazed the size of the private bath, which holds a full sized-tub and separate shower. The only issue that we had with room is that there was about an inch and a half of space from the door to the floor. You could easily lean over and peer under. But, it did have adequate locks, and we just put our bags in front of it if we needed to block out the noise or light. So, if privacy is your thing, I would probably look into another room on a higher floor. We were on the second floor, so there was a bit of traffic. The bed was also a bit hard, which my husband loved, but I was a bit restless on.

The breakfast was TO DIE FOR! Since they only have room for a certain amount of people, there are two breakfast times. We chose the later - 9:15-10:00 time. We rolled out of bed and down promptly at 9:15 and were greeted with cereal, fruit, juice and coffee as a first course, and then were brought out our main course, which included eggs florentine, peach bread pudding and home-style potatoes. Everyone at the table RAVED about the bread pudding, and it was delicious. The eggs florentine were perfectly cooked and the potatoes perfectly seasoned. It was a breakfast to remember.

I'm such a sucker for old-style B&Bs, so I loved every minute, but I think that anyone would consider this place money well spent. If you're looking for a great stay in Napa, I highly recommend giving the Napa Inn a try.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our first trip to the Napa Valley, so we made a few mistakes. The first was staying in the city of Napa. It lacks the charm of the valley, and is a ways from most of the vineyards: a bit of a ghost town. The second was staying at The Napa Inn when we really wanted the wine country experience. Napa (city) is sleepy, though appears to be improving. The Napa Inn wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great as expected from reading review. The Roman suite is in a second historic home on the property. The layout is awkward, the furniture thrown-together, and the finishes kitsch. The bed was comfortable, though. The furniture in the parlor of the main house is TIRED: yes it's period, but some pieces are threadbare and have broken springs. The gardens were nice. Breakfast was good, though you aren't able to "book" your breakfast time until the day before and they only take half of the guests per sitting, so keep that in mind if you have a full day planned or an early departure and want a specific time slot. Overall the staff was friendly and knowledgable. The property was in a nice neighborhood and was walkable to downtown. For our tastes, we'll aim for Yountville or St. Helena next time for the ambiance and proximity to nice restaurants and vineyards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I thought we'd try our first B&B and so glad I chose the Napa Inn to spend our Thanksgiving weekend last year. Hard to know where to start to describe staying in what could be called "gramma's house". The Parlor was warm and inviting with cheese, crackers and port set out late in the afternoon. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable about Napa and helping us get around.

Our breakfasts were served in the dining room, circa 1940 style, and the food was absolutely wonderful. Casseroles each morning - and all different. We spent 4 nights and never had the same main twice. Of course there was fresh cut fruit, and granola, but everything else, the hot dishes were lovingly made and wonderful.

We stayed in William's Hideaway located in the Buford House (built in 1877). Very private and separate from the main house and so cute. I'm a huge TV watcher, but there was something so quaint and peaceful about our room and the Inn, that when we weren't touring/tasting, we turned up the fire in the little fireplace in our room, cuddled in soft sheets and read. Our room was cleaned every day - no complaints about anything. Luckily our bathroom wasn't circa 1940. Shower was great!

If you stay there - pay attention to the sheets! Best ever. We even bought a set that were shipped to our home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great breakfast. homemade quiches and crumbles. The bed was oddly high off the ground. The music is coming from the clock radio by the bed; that's what you have to switch off. Didn't try the in room spa but the shower was nice. It is good that they continue the custom of soap with the hotel name on it. We weren't staying at l'Occitane, after all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Address: 1137 Warren Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Napa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.