We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay of a lifetime!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Belle Epoque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Belle Epoque to your Saves list
La Belle Epoque
1386 Calistoga Ave., Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GETAWAY WINE TOUR
Ranked #17 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC
1 review
“Stay of a lifetime!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

I planned a 40th Birthday surprise for my husband and 16 of our close friends joined us. We reserved the whole Inn. Derek and Roxanne were the most gracious, fun, and professional Inn Keepers we have ever met. Roxanne can cook like a gourmet chef!! We were blown away with the taste and the amount of food they fed us. We couldn't wait to wake up to another one of her famous breakfasts. Because we booked the whole Inn Roxanne made us a wonderful lamb dinner. It was equal to the best restaurants in Napa. The wine hour in the cellar was wonderful. The atmosphere was heavenly!!! Derek helped plan our wine tour and gave suggestions whenever we needed it. Our rooms were very clean and extremely romantic. Chocolates left on our bed every evening. Everyone was so happy, after 4 days at the Inn, we still did not want to leave. We all would go back and visit our new found friends anytime. I would highly recommend La Belle Epoque to anyone wanting a NAPA experience. Luxury!!!!

  • Liked — Everything!! Location, Inn Keepers and a beautiful Inn.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    68
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
275
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, CA.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

La Belle Epoque was the perfect choice for our Valentine's splurge! The Inn is quaint and luxurious, with a special touch and attention to detail that only the Inn owners, Roxann and Derek can provide....they really made us feel special.

Located minutes from downtown Napa, we strolled into town for dinner at a wonderful Italian restaurant Roxann recommended. We returned for a romantic evening in the Elizabeth Suite, where we enjoyed wonderful wine and chocolate. The next day, hot coffee and a healthy breakfast arrived at 9:00 sharp...perfect start for our morning bike ride , which Debbie, the Inn Manager, mapped out for us.

Thank you Roxann and Derek for a fantastic romantic getaway at La Belle Epoque. We will definitely be back to stay!

Rich and Lori

  • Liked — Beautiful Inn & Grounds, Concierge, Location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

The La Belle Epoque was the best experience of a B&B we have ever had. The food was excellent, the inn was beautiful and the wine tasting hour was the highlight. Roxanne and Derek were wonderful hosts who made every effort to ensure our stay was the best. They were very knowledgeable about the area and what wineries to go to. We would recommend you add La Belle Epoque to your list of best inns to stay at if you go to California.

  • Liked — Very traditional vitorian setting for suburb wine tasting
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

I cannot describe how great everything was. I can't wait to go back. It all started with a phone call to derek, and ended up with French toast in the morning. My husband and I took my parents to Napa for her birthday and Valentine's Day, and we were blown away. We have tried a couple B & B's and none even compare. Derek and Roxann (whom I did not meet, they were out of town) have an incredible place, I cannot wait to return.

  • Liked — Breakfast and wine reception!
  • Disliked — Leaving :(
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

La Belle is a wonderful Victorian house and Derek and Roxann are the best hosts you could hope for. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfasts are outstanding. We really enjoyed the evening wine tasting (social hour) with the other guests at the inn. We will return again!!!

  • Liked — The staff, the house and the wine.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

We just returned from La Belle Epoque in the beautiful Napa Valley of California. This bed and breakfast which is located in the heart of the Napa Valley is extrodinary. It was so beautiful that it was hard to leave and head into wine country. The room we stayed in was decorated very eloquently with a great attention to detail. The fireplace gave it great warmth and its sound system was very enjoyable to listen to. The service was outstanding and the food was fantastic. Over all I would say this was by far the best Bed and Breafast I have ever had the pleasue of staying in. If you are looking for a fantastic place to stay in Napa Ca., La Belle Epoque is the place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

My husband and I used to live in the Napa Valley so we pride ourselves in knowing quality in hospitality,dining and wines of course.We stayed in Napa on this visit and recommend La Belle Epoque to all.
The new owners are carrying on a wonderful tradition in the evening wine hour in the Inn's own cellar. To my knowledge it is the only Inn in Napa to have such an evening event in its own cellar. The wines and extensive goodies served at the wine hour were included in the daily room rate and not charged 'extra' as many B&B's do.
There are many new hotels in Napa now. That wasn't always the case. To really get the inside scoop on the valley step back in time and treat yourself to a unique experience at La Belle Epoque.

  • Liked — The sheets
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Epoque

Address: 1386 Calistoga Ave., Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over a century this stunning Napa Valley Queen Anne Victorian has reigned over Napa. Today, La Belle Epoque is a luxury Napa Valley boutique inn - ideal for romantic getaways, family reunions, small weddings and solo retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Epoque Hotel Napa
La Belle Epoque Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Belle Epoque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.