We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!! Gem in Napa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbor Guest House

Save Saved
You added Arbor Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
1436 G Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow!!!! Gem in Napa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Arbor Guest House is a gem in Napa Valley! Impeccable grounds, immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms, and kind and hospitable owners. (And I am very particular)
We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to those wanting a special getaway to wine country.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 299. Definitely worth it. In the back of the property with its own private entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    40
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
510
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Candy and Dan are everything you read about in the reviews. Clearly, they love what they do! the grounds are beautiful and we loved playing bocci ball during some "down time". If you need help with anything, they are there to answer questions. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a treat every morning, starting with a fresh fruit cup and a scone or muffin or something like that, then a "main course" of eggs, French Toast or something equally delicious!
You can walk into town, but it is about a mile. Nice quiet neighborhood, very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our visit to the Arbor Guest House is Napa was excellent. The grounds are so relaxing and peaceful. The hospitality from Candy and Dan (Alicia and Erin too!!) was outstanding. Breakfast was very tasty. Candy was very helpful in assisting us decide where to go and what to do during our short time there. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The whole property is very quiet. We selected the Garden Room because it was on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here over memorial weekend for our anniversary. Everything was wonderful, including Candy's expert winery knowledge! De helped us with booking last minute tastings and helped us with lunch/dinner plans. The service and breakfast was unmatched! We will be back. :) wish our trip was longer!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

When visiting Napa, there is NO BETTER option than the Arbor Guest House. Wonderfully priced for everything you receive. They are welcoming, kind, and very willing to help you plan a fun day of wineries or a nice dinner at night. The rooms were impeccable... better than staying in a hotel.

We had a TON of room (large bed, sitting area with TV, large bathroom). There is a happy hour from 5-6pm every night and fresh cookies ready when you come home in the evening.

The breakfast each day was wonderful. They start with fresh fruit, followed by a baked good (huge cinnamon roll or scone), then a hot meal following. It was the perfect start to our day.

We will be back and have already recommended it to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

When looking for a place to go for our honeymoon, we looked at TONS of places. The vast majority of them were either booked (since we got on it a little late) or crazy expensive, way out of our price range. Somehow, we stumbled across the Arbor Guest House. It was just the right price, and had more amenities listed than most of the other places we looked. So, of course, we booked! When we got there, we were even more thrilled. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, with flowers and plants all over, a gazebo, and outdoor tables and chairs. When we saw our room, the Arbor View, we couldn't stop smiling - it had everything we wanted and more, including a jacuzzi, a private entrance and small patio, a day bed, chairs, a fireplace, and a TV. There was clearly a big attention to detail - they had even printed a card congratulating us on our wedding, with champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries. From there, we learned about breakfast (8:30-9:30 every morning), which is personally cooked on site, and wine and appetizers every evening from 5-6 (though we frequently stayed much longer). Breakfast was delicious, inventive, and impressive - even to my wife, a chef. The whole staff was abundantly helpful, helping us plan our days and giving honest reviews (and some complimentary tastings) for wineries, restaurants, and attractions all throughout the area. They even had a to-go breakfast ready in our room on the day that our flight left before we would make it to normal breakfast. Beyond that, we even found that the atmosphere led everyone to feel friendly and talkative. We ended up having long conversations with every couple that stayed there while we were there, sharing recommendations and having a great time. And it didn't seem like an uncommon occurrence. We could not have been happier, and will definitely tell everyone we know who comes out to Napa that they have to stay here. It was an incredible experience at any price, and the fact that it was cheaper than most others puts it firmly as the best value you could possibly find in the area. It's a little bit of a walk from downtown Napa, but at less than a mile through nice neighborhoods, we found ourselves happy to walk it multiple times.

Room Tip: The Arbor View and the Garden room are a separate building from the main house, with the Arbor View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Arbor Guest House! Our room was lovely with a private entry, deck area, jacuzzi tub and a personal note when we arrived! The breakfast was superb and the owners and staff went the extra mile to ensure we had plenty to do, eat and we were well cared for. Our stay was so personal and we really enjoyed the tips and complimentary wine tasting from the hosts! Back again soon, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Address: 1436 G Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbor Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.