We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Pizza Shack

Mary's Pizza Shack
3085 Jefferson St, Napa, CA 94558-4921
707-257-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 254 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great seafood pizza and salad...great choices for kids! Good service and reasonable prices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pizza and salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Mary's pizza shack has been a family pizza staple for years. Their pizza is good, but their breadsticks are awesome! They also have Italian style salads and pastas.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The food is great. My wife and I dined there for dinner one evening. We liked it so much we went back the next day for lunch. They happy hour specials are extremely cheap and it's complimented with good tasty food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Run the other way !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Our hotel recommended this place- we should have gone with our other choice Flippi's in Napa- first of all no one was in the place- that should have been our clue - they said no one was there because the World series was on and everyone was home-although they had the TV's in the dining area tuned to the game- the $14 pizza was small and boring- the spinach salad with chicken was small and expensive - This place became our joke on our week long trip - our only bad eating choice all week !

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Service - Local Hang-Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Having been in Napa & Sonoma for a week drinking wine, wanted a quick bite at a local place without the pomp and wine-snob atmosphere. Drove by Mary's and observed a mostly full parking lot on a Thursday night so gave it a shot. Definitely a non-white table cloth local pixxa hang-out, which is a good thing. Split the Calzone for two at $11.95 with partner and it was too much to finish (filled up on bread sticks I guess). Waiter was a young man who had a great sense of humor and took care of us non-locals. WOuld definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quick, Italian bite to eat.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Pizza Shack also viewed

 

Been to Mary's Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Pizza Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.