We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Resort in Napa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Save Saved
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Napa
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great New Resort in Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Not on the main drag in Napa, but conveniently located to visit Napa or Sonoma.

The outside appearance is that of a nice aparment or condo complex. But this inside of the units are appointed very nicely. The feel is luxurious and 4-star.

Service was great, the resort is clean and maintained, and for the prices we paid, a great bang for the buck. Not sure if this will become a time-share resort or remain a regular hotel.

Once the public becomes aware of this place, not sure I would return when the rates go up to $300/night plus. But at $200/night and under, can't wait to return! Napa is growing, and conveniently located near new shopping center with grocery store, fast food, etc.

Grade = A.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    146
    49
    37
    22
See reviews for
98
301
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

The Vino Bello was truly an awesome place to stay. The suite included a spacious kitchen, living room bedroom and incredible bathroom/shower! I definitely recommend going to the Wine Cave for a wine tasting. Also, be sure to get a massage in the spa which is also located in the Cave.

Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We found Vino Bello through an internet search looking for somewhere to stay for a spur of the moment weekend getaway. The rate for the one room condo was so good that we were concerned what we might find when we arrived. We knew as soon as we pulled up we had made the right decision. What an awesome place. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The condo was the best surprise of all. The fireplace and jacuzzi were just what we needed since it was cold and raining most of the weekend. Loved having the bottle of wine, sodas, water and a bag of popcorn with the DVD we checked out at the front desk. We have already made reservations to return next month.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Spent 3 nights in a King Studio with my wife and we had a marvelous time. We went wine tasting on premises the first afternoon we were there. My wife spent several hours at the spa and came back completely relaxed. The restaurant and bar staff and service were terrific. We have booked two more stays for later this spring!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Our friends had previously stayed at this resort and highly recommended this place, so we decided to book our rooms here. We were very happy with our one bedroom condo. Everything is clean and even the top of the refrigerator was dustless! They pretty much got everything we needed for our stay there, from kitchen ware to laundry. We would definitely come back for our next Napa trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed at the Vino Bello but was able to use the amenities at the Meritage, so we got a very good deal on our room. I just loved the fact that a bottle of wine/water/soda came with the room. Just had a great weekend even though it was to cold to use their outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The studio room was nicely decorated, clean, and the kitchenette was very well set up. Will definitely go back again. The only drawback is that it is outside of Napa, but only 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City,Mo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

we travel alot and have seen some "black holes" but we hit a grand slam with Priceline when we chose a 4 star hotel and arrived at Vino Bella. hidden under a hill of grape vines and behind a commercial park is a wonderful resort with all the "plush" things that make the stay memorable. the staff was always eager to please and so friendly and at every turn there to help or guide you somewhere.
the signage needs some improvement but we would come back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Bello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.