We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa/Sonoma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Vino Bello Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Napa/Sonoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Vino Bello on multiple occasions in every room from the smallest studio to the large 2 bedroom condo. Overall I would recommend this resort without reservations. One of the few downsides is the walls are thin, and depending on who is staying next to you it can be noisy. Stay on the top level if possible to avoid hearing your upstairs neighbors. Perfect location to start your trip up Highway 29 or Silverado Highway, and is convenient for day trips to Sonoma as well. The spa and wine cave are a must, and take the quick hike up to the grape crusher on the hill, the scenery is fantastic, so take your camera with you!
I have red some reviews that give it a bad rating, I guess anyplace can have people who have bad experiences, however, I have stayed multiple times, am a Shell Vacation Club owner, and would not hesistate to recommend this resort to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    153
    52
    37
    23
See reviews for
103
309
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights...would never go back or recommend this place.

Value: Resort fee of $20/day...for 2 waters (which they didn't bring), and a terrible bottle of Moscato wine that we had to pour out after the first sip. Way too expensive & should NOT be called a 4 star resort, that is laughable. Decor is tacky, construction is cheap.

Cleanliness: There was hair all over the room. The bathroom was clearly not cleaned properly because there were splashes of the green conditioner all over the tub. Cobwebs throughout the cheap/tacky sconces on the walls.

Location: HA! In the middle of a nowhere business park. Cab to town center is $25. Shuttle runs in the late afternoon.

*Bring your own toiletries. The shampoo did not lather and I'm pretty sure the conditioner was lime green lotion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here, each time just for one night. Check-in was a breeze. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The grounds include two pool areas, a bocci court, a spa (which we did not partake in), Trinitas winery, and a vineyard! The resort itself is several miles south of downtown Napa, but there is a shuttle bus that runs until 10pm that is a great way to try the excellent restaurants and indulge in some of the best wines in the world. Also onsite is a very good restaurant plus a sports bar, complete with bowling alley and pool tables. The only negative is that we were asked several times to schedule an "owner update", timeshare-speak for a sales pitch; we politely declined.
On check-out we agreed that next time we'll stay much longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. And, if you plan to visit some wineries, download one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week at Vino Bello and the NApa Sonoma region. We have a owned at a timeshare resort for 25 years and this was an exchange. The resort is convenient to almost everything. It is in a quiet area so all the better. There is much to do at the resort or nothing if you so choose. Beautiful surroundings great one bedroom condo with all the amenities. The shower was great with a total of 5 heads for a great shower. The hot tub was fabulous after a long day of wine tasting and exploring. A special shout out to Joe at the front desk for helping with one problem that he easily remidied. The daily maid service was a special touch ( very much appreciated and not expected). As I stated in the title I aould give this establishment 6 stars if I could. The Siena restaurant was great along with the sports bar for great dinners. The concierge will get any reservations you require with only one request to join them for a sales pitch! It was turned down by us and never brought up again ( again greatly appreciated). The spa was also top notch and was able to use the amenities at the spa for whole day if I chose. Did go back at end of the day for sauna! Great and wonderful experience by everyone we came in contact with, service was #1.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fantastic, grand, and classy resort just outside of Napa. The rooms have full sets of utensils and barware, along with a wet bar, microwave, and laundry facilities. Excellent for a prolonged stay in the area. The restaurant and bar on site are also of top quality.

Only drawback to the resort is its slightly peculiar location. You have a short drive into Napa, but the hotel provides a free shuttle service until 10:30pm. The pool area with cabanas and fire pits is fantastic, but too small for the size of the resort. It was often difficult finding space poolside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This one bedroom condo was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of there way to be courteous. We loved the gas fire place, and large kitchen. The bathroom was large and had a fantastic shower with four side shower heads. It was a pleasure to shower! The fridge was stocked with a lovely bottle of wine on arrival. It was also great to have a washer and dryer in the condo. Only complaint was the washer and dryer was very noisy. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great service and Beautiful property! I loved my stay here and will go back again. The rooms were nice the grounds excellant. Loved the resturant good prices and food. In a great area and plenty to do. Service was great took care of us after a long day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Bello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.