We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vino-riffic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Save Saved
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Napa
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Vino-riffic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our second time staying at this resort and this time we took our kids with us. The 1bedroom accommodations are excellent, spacious, and well-appointed. The kids loved the "richness" of the room. There are two pools - an adult only pool - and a family-friendly pool that includes a little wading pool, spa, fire pit, and a small water shooting thingy. Beautiful areas around to walk in, including the vineyard on the grounds. We didn't make use of the shuttle to downtown Napa this time, but that is there if ever we need it. The addition of the sports bar complete with bowling alley was a fun visit, and the new coffee shop is a bonus for the early morning coffee and pastry run. We will be back once again, whenever time and budget permits.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    146
    50
    37
    22
See reviews for
98
304
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was a nice property. Although it is not quite in the heart of Napa, it is perfect for families. The drive up to Yountville and many of the vineyards is easy since the hotel is right off the main route that goes through Napa, Highway 29.

Each room has a mini kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. It is a large resort with many amenities including a few nice pools, a bacchi court, and a coffee shop.

I would recommend going to see the concierge to get some coupons and suggestions for vineyards. The man we spoke to was Justin. We saved quite a bit of money by going to speak to him.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I went to Napa for a long weekend. The Vino Bello is attached to the Meritage and the resort and staff were first class. Our hotel room was enormous. It had a full kitchen, dining area, living room with gas fireplace, separate master bedroom with jetted tub and a large bathroom with a glass enclosed shower. We could bring food and wine back to our room and use a stove, microwave, refrigerator etc. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I went here with my daughter and son-in-law for a long weekend. It was B-E-A-utiful! We had a rental car, so the drive to the vineyards wasn't bad. We enjoyed the pool, the en-suite amenities. We go to Napa regularly and this is definitely going to be our destination of choice!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fantastic resort with everything you could want and more besides. OK, maybe it's lacking a grocery store, but who needs that when you have a town right there? Lovely, lovely property, great location, fabulous facilities and a spa that is very cool (built into a cave). Plenty of pools, hot tubs etc and even 2 workout stations that are open 24/7. Tasting on site, you can walk the vineyards and concierge is more than helpful with anything you could want to know. DVDs to "rent" (no charge) and they even supply popcorn to go with them. Outstanding resort.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room, best as I can tell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Dillon and Vaughn were very helpful and nice. Very nice resort. Service at the restaurant was slow but the food was good. The place is a little south of town, so plan for it. Mini kitchen in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently visited the Napa area and stayed at this fine hotel/condo. I was looking for a large room with separate bedroom and kitchen and was recommended this property. We traveled with another couple that had a lovely room sharing a common entry. Beautifully appointed had everything needed on the kitchen. The staff was fantastic and was very helpful with suggestions helping us map out our winery visits. We ate 1 dinner and 2 breakfast meals and were very pleased.The sitting area was very comfortable and the beds were great. Huge bathroom with a great shower! Very clean. Vino Bello is part of the Meritage Resort and Spa which is beautiful! It is a bit of a drive to many wineries however for the price and comfort it was well worth it! Hiring a driver for the wineries is a great idea, then no worries!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Bello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.