We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vino Bello Resort to your Saves list
Vino Bello Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best deal for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I went to Napa for a long weekend. The Vino Bello is attached to the Meritage and the resort and staff were first class. Our hotel room was enormous. It had a full kitchen, dining area, living room with gas fireplace, separate master bedroom with jetted tub and a large bathroom with a glass enclosed shower. We could bring food and wine back to our room and use a stove, microwave, refrigerator etc. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    153
    52
    37
    23
See reviews for
103
309
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I went here with my daughter and son-in-law for a long weekend. It was B-E-A-utiful! We had a rental car, so the drive to the vineyards wasn't bad. We enjoyed the pool, the en-suite amenities. We go to Napa regularly and this is definitely going to be our destination of choice!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fantastic resort with everything you could want and more besides. OK, maybe it's lacking a grocery store, but who needs that when you have a town right there? Lovely, lovely property, great location, fabulous facilities and a spa that is very cool (built into a cave). Plenty of pools, hot tubs etc and even 2 workout stations that are open 24/7. Tasting on site, you can walk the vineyards and concierge is more than helpful with anything you could want to know. DVDs to "rent" (no charge) and they even supply popcorn to go with them. Outstanding resort.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room, best as I can tell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Dillon and Vaughn were very helpful and nice. Very nice resort. Service at the restaurant was slow but the food was good. The place is a little south of town, so plan for it. Mini kitchen in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently visited the Napa area and stayed at this fine hotel/condo. I was looking for a large room with separate bedroom and kitchen and was recommended this property. We traveled with another couple that had a lovely room sharing a common entry. Beautifully appointed had everything needed on the kitchen. The staff was fantastic and was very helpful with suggestions helping us map out our winery visits. We ate 1 dinner and 2 breakfast meals and were very pleased.The sitting area was very comfortable and the beds were great. Huge bathroom with a great shower! Very clean. Vino Bello is part of the Meritage Resort and Spa which is beautiful! It is a bit of a drive to many wineries however for the price and comfort it was well worth it! Hiring a driver for the wineries is a great idea, then no worries!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a condominium room, large kitchen, full service including washer dryer and fireplace. I wouldn't recommend you experience Napa like this as the hotel reminds me of a Vegas wanta be resort within Napa. The rooms had dark, drab furnishings, with a large dust collectors above the bed. Sorry, this place isn't for me, more like a tier III resort located in an industrial location of Napa. The hotel and room furnishings looked dated and low end. The price didn't come close to the value... However, the staff was nice and the service was good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here last week and were very happy with our stay. It's interesting b/c this property is like 2 resorts in one. Vino Bello and The Meritage are basically the same place. I don't even know why there are 2 different names. I think maybe The Meritage is all hotel rooms/suites that you rent like a regular hotel and Vino Bello is actually a timeshare place with condo's to rent when available. Anyway, technically we stayed at Vino Bello however we just felt like we were at the Meritage. Everything was the same and you used all the same "stuff"...same check in, same lobby, same restaurants, etc. We had a king suite...that was like brand new. The place was beautifully decorated, very clean and was all around great! Our room had a big walk in foyer, roomy bathroom, washer/dryer, little kitchenette, couch, little table with 2 chairs and an outside patio with chairs and a table.

We had coffee and a quick bite to eat at the little cafe. Very good. They also have this really cool wine bar / "cave". There isn't too much in the "cave" and it's more like a really cool place to have an event (not too much else to do in there), but if you stay here you should take a few minutes to walk around it, it's very pretty. They also have some cute gifts in the wine shop/bar. They have a spa too. We didn't use it, but it looked nice.

All around "great feel" aound the property. Cute little outdoor areas with fireplaces and comfy seating. No, it's not in downtown Napa, but that didn't bother us b/c we had a rental car that we used one day to drive up to Yountville, St Helena, and Calistoga and another day we had a private driver take us around to different places. So for our personal needs the location didn't matter at all.

Overall we found this to be a great place to stay and if you can book at a lower rate at the Vino Bello (than the Meritage) do it b/c it's all one in the same. Also, we didn't need much but all the staff that we did see and that checked us in and out was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Bello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.