We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort to your Saves list
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Lincoln Avenue, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Ooh I enjoyed being here very relaxing I loved that every "trailers"has its own little place loved the Kitchen and want to thank Efrain for bing so kind with us we enjoyed it and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    100
    31
    16
    15
See reviews for
54
135
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the future. When we first pulled into the resort, I was also a little put off by the trailers because I was expecting a condo. However, I learned that the resort sits on the Napa River and when the river floods, they need to move the entire park to higher ground (hence the trailers). It makes sense. When I walked inside the unit, I was pleasantly surprised by the full kitchen and comfortable furnishing. For 2 people, it's plenty of space, but I wouldn't have taken my kids or I think it would be too crowded. As for the staff - they are amazing! Extremely helpful, polite, and informative. Take advantage of the orientation and all the free wine tastings. Also, I would recommend going to the Walmart down the street to by groceries for your full kitchen unless you plan on spending a fortune on dining out for all your meals. No, it's not a 5-star luxury resort, but I like it better (not pretentious, very affordable, and relaxing!!!!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi jthibault80,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're thrilled to learn of you and your family's recent stay. It sounds like you truly enjoyed the comfort and ease we promote to our guests. We hope you made some delicious home cooked meals and had a great time exploring all the wineries. We hope to welcome you back to our property should you ever be in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had such a good time. The cottage was fab, luxurious. Great on site activities Dan wine tasting. To the noob who criticized the Walmart, we had a kitchen so having a local grocery store was very handy for cooking. BBQ area and extremely posh place. The activity director was a sassy lady...great stuff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi Kerry K,
We're so happy to hear you and your guests had a great time visiting with us recently. We're glad you enjoyed the onsite activities particularly the wine tasting. We hope to welcome you all back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Promoted as a 5 star luxury resort, It is nothing but a TRAILER PARK!!! Even worse, they are single wides and the two bedroom "units" are not even connected. If you choose to stay here and pay the price, I suggest you drink a lot of wine every day and night til you get to leave.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi waldron7,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're sorry to hear how unhappy you were with your experience and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great Resort! The Resort is a great location to great restaurants, wonderful wineries and shopping. There is a Ferry out of Vallejo (about 15 miles from the Resort) that takes you into San Francisco. The Resort provides wonderful Tours. The staff is super friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful! The Resort provided us with 2 for 1 coupons for tastings for many of the wineries. The rooms were really cute and clean. My cottage was along the River (it was a beautiful view). It was nice to sit on my patio for my morning coffee and at night with my glass of wine. I was definitely relaxed. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi April R,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're so glad you enjoyed visiting Napa and the many restaurants, wineries, and shops it has to offer. It's great to know how much fun you had taking our tour and that you loved your cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I went up to Napa to attend Riverpointe Napa's Annual HOA meeting. This place is beautiful, very clean and a wonderful staff. Their morning breakfast had great food, very inviting and gave lots of good information about the winerys. I also did like that they offered a number of day trips/activies to see while on your stay. Overall my stay was great and look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Stacey S,
We hope you enjoyed attending the RiverPointe Napa Annual HOA meeting. We're thrilled you liked our morning breakfast spread and our information of the wineries. There are plenty of activities to participate in when staying with us. We're glad you had fun. Come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This resort is so cute! Each room is a small modular cottage, with full amenities; living room and kitchen, and separate bedroom with comfy king bed. We had two 1 bedroom units with a connecting patio with furniture where we drank and ate in the evenings all of the goodies we acquired during the day while out wine tasting. Even though we took a limo wine tour and had great fun, we also tasted delicious wines right on property for FREE! Yes, I said free and the best part is the winery hosting the taste was typically the actual grower from the vineyard. This resort is very close to the Silverado Trail where over 500 wineries reside. A yummy Mexican restaurant walking distance to the resort was very convenient and Wal-Mart was right across the street too, just in case you forgot your swimsuit. I can't leave out the wonderful staff. Everyone is so nice and accommodating. The concierge, Marilyn, is so friendly and knowledgeable about Napa and surrounding areas. I'm pretty sure she's tasted at every winery and knows the best spots to go to for any occasion. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All one bedroom cottages are the same, but if you book multiple units request to hasve adjoining pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi carlsbadgirl,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're thrilled you enjoyed your cottage and the amenities we provide our guests. It sounds like you and your guests had a wonderful time visit the many wineries in the area and exploring some of the places outside of the resort. We're happy to hear Marilyn was able to assist in recommending some great places. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Avenue, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.